Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Farbenmix: 1-03 Cara Dress (~CARA~) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 110 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 894
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 860
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/10 11:27 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Nice pattern mix...It does look like fun!
3/3/10 11:43 AM
diane s said...
Thanks for the review, I have this one in my stash. I love the rick rack!!
3/3/10 12:37 PM
Renren said...
Oh, cute! That's not rick rack, then? It's ruched ribbon? I just watched a video by SB (Designer Seam and Hem Finishes) in which she used this technique around the lower hemline of one of her extravagant, art-piece skirts. She did 3:1, that is, 3 times the circumference she was covering and then gathered (by ruching) to the actual circumference of the skirt. Did you use 3:1, or some other ratio?
3/3/10 12:54 PM
Sandi S said...
@Renren - I bought the ribbon pregathered. It comes in lots of yummy colors
3/3/10 1:28 PM
morzel said...
That red fabric is wonderful - makes a nice dress! I sure know why she won't take it off.
3/3/10 3:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely love this dress. It is so cute!! But, I think the sox have to go. I think this will become a favorite dress. The patterns and color combinations are perfect.
3/3/10 4:15 PM
michalklimer said...
cute! so cute!
3/4/10 0:42 AM
wineyjudy said...
So very cute! I love your combinations!
3/4/10 9:34 PM
SewingGrannie said...
Wow, I just love the pre-ruched lovely ribbon print you used! Where on earth do you find them at? I'm in a smaller rural city and don't have many fabric store options, and the 3 around here don't carry it. I don't mind buying it online, but can't locate it. Hints please :)
3/14/10 9:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us