SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Valencia Jacket & Pants 

3 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/10 5:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
very attractive..I like the fringe on this jacket
3/3/10 6:04 PM
mollyshark said...
I just made a dress with the same fabric. I mean don't EVEN try this without a serger! Your jacket looks great.
3/3/10 6:17 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, Jannw and Mollyshark. I did not use a serger. I flat felled some of the seams, where I could, for example the seams in the sleeves and at the back of the neck. For the side seams, I couldn't flat fell (because of how the sleeve sets in) so I turned under each seam allowance and topstitched. The armhole seams I zigzagged over the edges (I left them 5/8), turned them towards the jacket and topstitched. The back neck seam is covered by the facing, which is stitched down. It all seems pretty secure, but this fabric is something else, ravel wise. ;)
3/3/10 7:14 PM
Renren said...
Everything you sew is unique and very stylish. I love this jacket and the fringing is especially nice, as well as the color(s) of the fabric.
3/3/10 8:22 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your jacket. The fringe was a brilliant idea. I've had this pattern and two pieces of fabric to use for it for a couple of years. Thanks for reminding me about it.
3/3/10 9:11 PM
MaryDB said...
Nice job, love the jacket. The fabric is great; terrific finishing touches.
3/3/10 10:14 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love it, love the fabric, love the fringe!
3/4/10 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great - I know the fabric caused you grief but it looks real nice!! Love the fringe
3/4/10 9:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Great combination of fabric, pattern, and sewer intuition. Can't wait to see pix of it on you!
3/4/10 9:46 AM
fryman said...
fringe accent is great!
3/5/10 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now