SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Martha R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Martha R
FL USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/3/10 8:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Great cardigan. Thanks for the great review.
6/3/10 2:51 AM
moredash said...
Thank you for the review very nice cardigan looks lovely on you.
5/16/10 6:04 AM
Martha R said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. I too think it is slimming, and I can use that! celticfiddler - There are lengthen/shorten lines on the pattern. I'm only 5'2", so when I make the next one, I'll shorten it at the horizontal line and shorten the vertical pleat stitching lines also by the same amount. That should retain the integrity of the shape. Hope that helps.
3/4/10 7:39 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I would like to order this pattern but am only 5" 1' and feel like I may have to shorten it a lot but do not want to take away from the look and drape of fabric, where are you going to be shortening it ? Hard to know where it would be best to cut length and retain the flow of the pattern. Any tips would be most welcome , as I really do want to make one of these this spring! thanks,,,,
3/4/10 4:14 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Lovely color - I bought this pattern and plan to make it up soon.
3/4/10 8:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely job you have done on that cardi!
3/4/10 0:57 AM
JanJanB said...
Your cardigan is lovely. Beautiful spring color, thanks for the review.
3/4/10 0:14 AM
Time4me said...
Oh love it. It looks really nice on you. Love the color too. I just picked up 6 meters of this colour for $2/m for muslins and I like it so much I can't use it for muslins!
3/3/10 9:43 PM
LynnRowe said...
That looks FABULOUS!!! I just love how elegant and slimming the jalie cardi is...and your fabric colour is gorgeous!
3/3/10 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1008

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review