SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4175 

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:michou68
photo

 
 
About michou68star
GERMANY
Member since: 8/15/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:3/4/10 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
It looks very good on you..and my monitor does show cherry red and purple..I have one of those cameras, also.
3/4/10 7:48 AM
Coastal Connie said...
You did a great job! I love the look on you. Very classy look and great color.
3/4/10 9:41 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love patterns like this... the vintage style that seems so timeless. I love your dress too. Do you think the pattern for a 34" bust had how much ease...because I can see what you mean....the dress does look more blousey than the art line drawing but I stiil love it on you and don't think it looks too big...just an observation on your comment. I have a number of similar vintage patterns...now I will need to go dig them out and decide which one I should do after your insiration. Thanks for a great review!
3/4/10 2:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! I really love that style, very flattering on you.
3/4/10 2:36 PM
michou68 said...
@Loreo: How much ease? Hmm, difficult to say - but about 4 to 5 inches might be possible. I would like to push you towards your patterns because it is real fun to work with those patterns :-) @jann, coastal conni and nicegirl: Thanks - I feel encouraged to try all my other vintage patterns now. @coastal connie , nice girl and jannw: Thanks :-) I now feel encouraged to try more patterns like this one!
3/4/10 2:45 PM
michou68 said...

3/4/10 2:48 PM
michou68 said...
Sorry, my internet connection comes and goes and now I see every thing was saved ... stupid me!
3/4/10 2:49 PM
michou68 said...
@Loreo: How much ease? Hmm, difficult to say - but about 4 to 5 inches might be possible. I would like to push you towards your patterns because it is real fun to work with those patterns :-)
3/4/10 2:50 PM
Miss33 said...
Sieht einfach klasse aus und es steht Dir sehr gut! very good job!
3/4/10 3:00 PM
velosewer said...
Well done. You've done such a good job and it suits you.
3/4/10 9:01 PM
pwellock said...
You did a wonderful job. You look great in it.
3/5/10 1:03 PM
midtownfarmgirl said...
I think the style is very flattering on you. I wish I could wear it.
4/1/10 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: chenille

Review