SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 ("Journal" Dress/Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said...
I've got this one (and the tunic) on the cutting table right now. Thank you for such a helpful review! I think the underdress looks very flattering on you, and I'm looking forward to seeing the tunic as well. Take care, hope you're feeling better.
5/3/10 10:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Reviews like this are so helpful - thank you. This looks like a great basic and the color is lovely on you.
3/5/10 6:54 AM
paulakiss said...
I hope you're healing well from surgery sweetie! The dress looks pretty. I like the silhouette. Nice color on you too. Yes, the skirt length is a little sexy. lol
3/5/10 2:38 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Your dress is cute and the neckline is very flattering. I think I'm going to try this one too.
3/4/10 11:17 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice -- simple lines but unusual. I really like the underbust gathers. Great review, too -- helpful and so well-written. :)
3/4/10 10:39 PM
tutti frutti said...
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for braving the cold for a picture!
3/4/10 8:23 PM
clgangi said...
It's really cute, and looks comfortable. Thanks for the review - I was thinking of making one up for summer, and your details will really help.
3/4/10 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: lauramae

Review