SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 ("Journal" Dress/Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Matilda_z said... (5/3/10 10:32 PM) Reply
I've got this one (and the tunic) on the cutting table right now. Thank you for such a helpful review! I think the underdress looks very flattering on you, and I'm looking forward to seeing the tunic as well. Take care, hope you're feeling better.
Rebecca D said... (3/5/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Reviews like this are so helpful - thank you. This looks like a great basic and the color is lovely on you.
paulakiss said... (3/5/10 2:38 AM) Reply
I hope you're healing well from surgery sweetie! The dress looks pretty. I like the silhouette. Nice color on you too. Yes, the skirt length is a little sexy. lol
Izzie said... (3/4/10 11:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Your dress is cute and the neckline is very flattering. I think I'm going to try this one too.
Vintage Joan said... (3/4/10 10:39 PM) Reply
Nice -- simple lines but unusual. I really like the underbust gathers. Great review, too -- helpful and so well-written. :)
tutti frutti said... (3/4/10 8:23 PM) Reply
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for braving the cold for a picture!
clgangi said... (3/4/10 7:58 PM) Reply
It's really cute, and looks comfortable. Thanks for the review - I was thinking of making one up for summer, and your details will really help.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8950

photo
by: cocosloft

Review