SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 ("Journal" Dress/Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clgangi said...
It's really cute, and looks comfortable. Thanks for the review - I was thinking of making one up for summer, and your details will really help.
3/4/10 7:58 PM
tutti frutti said...
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for braving the cold for a picture!
3/4/10 8:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice -- simple lines but unusual. I really like the underbust gathers. Great review, too -- helpful and so well-written. :)
3/4/10 10:39 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Your dress is cute and the neckline is very flattering. I think I'm going to try this one too.
3/4/10 11:17 PM
paulakiss said...
I hope you're healing well from surgery sweetie! The dress looks pretty. I like the silhouette. Nice color on you too. Yes, the skirt length is a little sexy. lol
3/5/10 2:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Reviews like this are so helpful - thank you. This looks like a great basic and the color is lovely on you.
3/5/10 6:54 AM
Matilda_z said...
I've got this one (and the tunic) on the cutting table right now. Thank you for such a helpful review! I think the underdress looks very flattering on you, and I'm looking forward to seeing the tunic as well. Take care, hope you're feeling better.
5/3/10 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Contest 0000

photo
by: nosila

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now