SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 ("Journal" Dress/Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clgangi said...
It's really cute, and looks comfortable. Thanks for the review - I was thinking of making one up for summer, and your details will really help.
3/4/10 7:58 PM
tutti frutti said...
Your review was very helpful. Thanks for braving the cold for a picture!
3/4/10 8:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice -- simple lines but unusual. I really like the underbust gathers. Great review, too -- helpful and so well-written. :)
3/4/10 10:39 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Your dress is cute and the neckline is very flattering. I think I'm going to try this one too.
3/4/10 11:17 PM
paulakiss said...
I hope you're healing well from surgery sweetie! The dress looks pretty. I like the silhouette. Nice color on you too. Yes, the skirt length is a little sexy. lol
3/5/10 2:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Reviews like this are so helpful - thank you. This looks like a great basic and the color is lovely on you.
3/5/10 6:54 AM
Matilda_z said...
I've got this one (and the tunic) on the cutting table right now. Thank you for such a helpful review! I think the underdress looks very flattering on you, and I'm looking forward to seeing the tunic as well. Take care, hope you're feeling better.
5/3/10 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: BeaJay

Review