SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-121 (Faux Shirtdress w/ Bias Bodice)

5 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
This is a really great look on you. The dress is lovely and very flattering look.
3/9/10 11:05 AM
Riordan said...
Your dress is great--you've used the stripes so beautifully. You look lovely--perfect dress on you!
3/9/10 11:08 AM
nannykk said...
It is perfection!
3/9/10 11:20 AM
SewSho said...
Really suits u, fab work!
3/9/10 11:29 AM
Elona said...
I love the bias detailing! That is one cute little dress.
3/9/10 11:53 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks fabulous!
3/9/10 12:11 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations, this dress is fabulous, the fit is perfect and you look great in it - and bonus, it is suitable for whatever need may come up.
3/9/10 12:29 PM
petro said...
Great dress, it fits perfectly. The stripes work brilliantly.
3/9/10 12:55 PM
annie11 said...
I really like this on you. Great fit and I'm really amazed at the chevroning perfection.
3/9/10 12:57 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress fits you perfectly. It's very flattering. The way you worked the stripes on the bias and the chevroning is fabulous!
3/9/10 1:58 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is lovely, it looks great in your striped fabric.
3/9/10 2:00 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress looks great on you.
3/9/10 2:20 PM
Mufffet said...
Great stripe matching! I love your dress!
3/9/10 3:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's really smart and highly distinctive. Your pattern matching is especially impressive.
3/9/10 4:28 PM
carolynw said...
Really sharp looking - great work as usual
3/9/10 6:45 PM
katlew03 said...
This dress looks great on you. Perfect style.
3/9/10 8:45 PM
m1khaela said...
SOOO fabulous--love the stripes, love the way it fits you.
3/9/10 8:58 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love that dress! It looks so GOOD on you! Nice job.
3/9/10 9:08 PM
digs57 said...
Super, super, super dress, thank you for making & showing it to us. A must-do!
3/9/10 9:26 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very, very cute. Nice details!
3/9/10 10:13 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your dress turned out so very nice!! I love all the details with the stripes and the buttons are a great addition. That is a very flattering style on you as well!
3/9/10 10:44 PM
Sew tell me said...
This is lovely. I love the bodice.
3/10/10 0:34 AM
paulakiss said...
You did a beautiful job! That looks even better than RTW! Love the style on you too.
3/10/10 0:42 AM
Bernadette W said...
You should wear this every day-so, so flattering. You.Rock.This.Dress.
3/10/10 0:44 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely, flattering dress! You look lovely. The perfectly matched bias stripes on the bodice really make the dress.
3/10/10 7:52 AM
Sic said...
This is an amazing dress! The buttons really make something special!
3/10/10 8:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute dress. You did a great job matching the stripes.
3/10/10 9:05 AM
janet said...
You look absolutely fabulous! I agree with Cidell--this is one of your top ten looks.
3/10/10 3:44 PM
Karen6790 said...
That dress is still on my list of patterns I want to make, and now I really remember why. I love how you played with the stripes, and while it is a change-up colorwise for you, it looks good. It's striped, it's dark, but it's definitely not stodgy.
3/10/10 10:33 PM
cindyann said...
This dress really looks fantastic on you. It perfectly suits your figure.
3/11/10 11:13 AM
michou68 said...
Oh, I wish I could make Burda fit - this one is so pretty and one of the best dresses you ever made. You look fantastic in it!
3/13/10 1:37 AM
heapha said...
as usual your work is impecible as is your review, always helpful - I just love looking at your stuff.
3/15/10 9:32 AM
waltzqueen said...
This dress looks terrific on you. Cleverly designed and very flattering in both style and color! I'm adding this to my list of favorite nicegirl outfits. How you run these up so fast I have no idea!
3/15/10 4:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress!
3/17/10 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now