SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

27 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mirakel using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (3/8/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Your tunic, though you didn't keep is, is really pretty!
julliams said... (3/9/10 10:56 PM) Reply
I actually think your tunic looks better than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review - very helpful.
SewBissy said... (3/9/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Looks great! I've been admiring this pattern in stores, and it's lovely to see a review of it.
French.Seam said... (3/6/10 2:54 PM) Reply
I LOVE it! I love Amy Butler's prints, but I always think they're a bit lairy for me: yours is lovely
FreyaStark said... (3/6/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for a useful review. I hope your sister likes the tunic.
paulakiss said... (3/6/10 2:23 AM) Reply
Disapointing or not, I think you did a beautiful job on the garment. Those buttons and loops are beautiful. Love the flower too!
iphegenia said... (3/6/10 1:25 AM) Reply
I also had issues with this pattern. Just wasn't right for me in any way. I may try it again later, but there are a lot of more interesting things out there for me. Yours looks great on the hanger though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Simplicity 4877

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details