SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iphegenia said...
I also had issues with this pattern. Just wasn't right for me in any way. I may try it again later, but there are a lot of more interesting things out there for me. Yours looks great on the hanger though!
3/6/10 1:25 AM
paulakiss said...
Disapointing or not, I think you did a beautiful job on the garment. Those buttons and loops are beautiful. Love the flower too!
3/6/10 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. I hope your sister likes the tunic.
3/6/10 5:34 AM
French.Seam said...
I LOVE it! I love Amy Butler's prints, but I always think they're a bit lairy for me: yours is lovely
3/6/10 2:54 PM
SewBissy said...
Looks great! I've been admiring this pattern in stores, and it's lovely to see a review of it.
3/9/10 5:46 PM
julliams said...
I actually think your tunic looks better than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review - very helpful.
3/9/10 10:56 PM
Mufffet said...
Your tunic, though you didn't keep is, is really pretty!
3/8/13 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Lekala Patterns 5229

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now