SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5882 (tunic, top, dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 9:11 PM
Last Updated:3/5/10 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is so beautiful! You don't usually wear red (that I recall) but what a perfect color for you. And there you go doing that coordinating fabric thing again . . . perfectly!
3/5/10 9:47 PM
jannw said...
cute top...love your fabric mix..you are so good at that
3/5/10 11:18 PM
katlew03 said...
Perfect summer top. Make a few more and we might get some warmer weather. Very pretty fabric combinations.
3/6/10 0:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the color and the color blocking. Very cute. Great job with fabric combining. I'm taking notes.
3/6/10 2:05 AM
paulakiss said...
I love your top! It's a great fit and fun choice of fabric!
3/6/10 2:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top is absolutely beautiful and looks spectacular on you!!! Love the fabric as well. Thanks for this review. Have had my eye on this pattern and wanted to see it made up.
3/6/10 7:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
I think you look great in these red tones, and I really admire your choice of fabrics together. What a cute pattern. Great job!
3/6/10 8:09 AM
fryman said...
fabric mixes are great!
3/6/10 11:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful top! Love the coordinating fabrics.
3/6/10 1:44 PM
Sew tell me said...
This looks great on you. I have my fabrics all pre-washed and waiting for me from last year. You inspire me to get this done.
3/6/10 7:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top! Cute and clever use of different fabrics!
3/6/10 9:42 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love this pattern and I'm so happy to see it made up so nicely! You've chosen wonderful fabrics and set the bar pretty high sew I'll have to really pay attention when I finally make one!
3/8/10 2:18 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love your fabric choices and it looks great!
7/14/11 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6405

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Fashion Sewing Group 1960

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now