Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7565 (Doll 1930's Clothing) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 211 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 6:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Oh SO Sweet! I also love the others Ruthie's bunny dress. I use to make doll clothes and seeing this makes me want to go back...THis was an inspiration and not so much work as "big people" clothes which I have enough of. Nice detail in your review. Thanks! PS I am a doll collector so have a PAtsy...now when I think about it. and the Magic Attic...they are have a bit older body...narrower in the waist...Well you did get me thinking. Nice cording also on the collar. HTEy are adorable!
3/8/10 3:57 PM
newmama said...
Thanks for all your doll clothes reviews! I haven't started making any yet (my DD is only 10 mo), but I am sure we will get to that point sometime. I really appreciate that you take the time to write your reviews. And the pleated dress is super cute, love the fabric too!!
3/8/10 4:04 PM
Christas said...
These are wonderful .... so adorable. I love the details in the doll clothes you have been sewing. This dress is so nice that it would be very cute on a real little girl!
3/8/10 5:12 PM
norasroom said...
Oh, thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really addicted to doll-sewing right now, as you can tell by my other reviews. It's refreshing to work on a project that can be finished in a night or two. I just wish this one came in a girl-size version!
3/8/10 7:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Sweet.
3/13/10 10:11 PM
seworiginal2 said...
I have this pattern and am about to make up so found review useful made up pleated dress is lovely
4/24/10 8:07 AM
Hilary said...
WOW! Amazing little outfits!! I love them all, they are just too cute. I am putting this on my wishlist! Thanks for the great review!
7/31/11 11:48 PM
gaga sew said...
Thank you so much for the review. Your dress is absolutely adorable. I am about to sew this pattern for Kit and will remember to add the extra length. This dress would cute sewn as matching girl and doll dresses.
4/3/12 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us