SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7565 (Doll 1930's Clothing)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 6:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Oh SO Sweet! I also love the others Ruthie's bunny dress. I use to make doll clothes and seeing this makes me want to go back...THis was an inspiration and not so much work as "big people" clothes which I have enough of. Nice detail in your review. Thanks! PS I am a doll collector so have a PAtsy...now when I think about it. and the Magic Attic...they are have a bit older body...narrower in the waist...Well you did get me thinking. Nice cording also on the collar. HTEy are adorable!
3/8/10 3:57 PM
newmama said...
Thanks for all your doll clothes reviews! I haven't started making any yet (my DD is only 10 mo), but I am sure we will get to that point sometime. I really appreciate that you take the time to write your reviews. And the pleated dress is super cute, love the fabric too!!
3/8/10 4:04 PM
Christas said...
These are wonderful .... so adorable. I love the details in the doll clothes you have been sewing. This dress is so nice that it would be very cute on a real little girl!
3/8/10 5:12 PM
norasroom said...
Oh, thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really addicted to doll-sewing right now, as you can tell by my other reviews. It's refreshing to work on a project that can be finished in a night or two. I just wish this one came in a girl-size version!
3/8/10 7:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Sweet.
3/13/10 10:11 PM
seworiginal2 said...
I have this pattern and am about to make up so found review useful made up pleated dress is lovely
4/24/10 8:07 AM
Hilary said...
WOW! Amazing little outfits!! I love them all, they are just too cute. I am putting this on my wishlist! Thanks for the great review!
7/31/11 11:48 PM
gaga sew said...
Thank you so much for the review. Your dress is absolutely adorable. I am about to sew this pattern for Kit and will remember to add the extra length. This dress would cute sewn as matching girl and doll dresses.
4/3/12 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now