SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7565 (Doll 1930's Clothing)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo

 
 
About norasroomstar
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 6:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gaga sew said... (4/3/12 7:53 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the review. Your dress is absolutely adorable. I am about to sew this pattern for Kit and will remember to add the extra length. This dress would cute sewn as matching girl and doll dresses.
Hilary said... (7/31/11 11:48 PM) Reply
WOW! Amazing little outfits!! I love them all, they are just too cute. I am putting this on my wishlist! Thanks for the great review!
seworiginal2 said... (4/24/10 8:07 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and am about to make up so found review useful made up pleated dress is lovely
Elemenopeo said... (3/13/10 10:11 PM) Reply
Sweet.
norasroom said... (3/8/10 7:34 PM) Reply
Oh, thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really addicted to doll-sewing right now, as you can tell by my other reviews. It's refreshing to work on a project that can be finished in a night or two. I just wish this one came in a girl-size version!
Christas said... (3/8/10 5:12 PM) Reply
These are wonderful .... so adorable. I love the details in the doll clothes you have been sewing. This dress is so nice that it would be very cute on a real little girl!
newmama said... (3/8/10 4:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your doll clothes reviews! I haven't started making any yet (my DD is only 10 mo), but I am sure we will get to that point sometime. I really appreciate that you take the time to write your reviews. And the pleated dress is super cute, love the fabric too!!
Laurie Lou said... (3/8/10 3:57 PM) Reply
Oh SO Sweet! I also love the others Ruthie's bunny dress. I use to make doll clothes and seeing this makes me want to go back...THis was an inspiration and not so much work as "big people" clothes which I have enough of. Nice detail in your review. Thanks! PS I am a doll collector so have a PAtsy...now when I think about it. and the Magic Attic...they are have a bit older body...narrower in the waist...Well you did get me thinking. Nice cording also on the collar. HTEy are adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: Akino

Review