SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 119511 and 124621 (Ball Gown)

Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 1:55 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
An insprired piece of elegance, totally covering your surgical boot! You look glamourous. Very clever to make a two-piece formalwear so you can get some mileage out of this gorgeous fabric you bought in Paris.
3/15/10 9:02 AM
Sewingmi said...
What a beautiful dress! I am just stunned by how elegant it is - and it's custom fit! Wonderful job!
3/9/10 5:26 PM
AngieC said...
Love the fabric and the color... Looks Beautiful on you!
3/9/10 4:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I can imagine the multiple use of the two pieces is great. You got great result from it, you look wonderful.
3/9/10 12:06 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful, Clare! I'm so glad to be able to see the photo. What at a clever idea to make the dress a two-piecer. I can see that anyone could get much more use of such a gown.
3/9/10 11:51 AM
Renren said...
I'm so glad you got the photo thing figured out because this is just magnificent. Beautiful and to think the fabric came from Paris!!! Wow!!!
3/9/10 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous and so elegant - beautiful fabric. You must feel so extra special when you wear this.
3/9/10 9:33 AM
Lynn67 said...
The links worked for me - beautiful dress and beautiful work!
3/9/10 9:15 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! You did a great job! Nora :)
3/9/10 6:37 AM
tess said...
I really love your gown it is so glamorous, I wish you health and happiness to wear it often!
3/9/10 5:25 AM
Clareew said...
I have tried again to get the photos to work. Let me know if it works.
3/9/10 5:18 AM
mastdenman said...
You dress is beautiful. I saw the flicker photo but it warned me that it's outside my safe viewing range.
3/8/10 10:12 PM
AdaH said...
Your gown is beautiful even in the little picture. Will watch for the link issue to get resolved so I can see it up close.
3/8/10 6:34 PM
Elona said...
I just tried it again, Clare (3:18 PST), and still got this: You must be signed in to see this content.
3/8/10 6:18 PM
Clareew said...
Elona, I am new to Flickr. I have tried to change permissions to 'anyone'. Let me know if you still cannot see them.
3/8/10 4:15 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
That is REALLY amazing. Now I'm going to have to play with Wild Ginger.
3/8/10 3:17 PM
Elona said...
Ooops, the links don't work. When I click on them, I get this Flickr warning: You must be signed in to see this content.
3/8/10 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Lisa Lam Bag Making Bible

photo
by: sarahsmile

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-27

photo
by: 21wale

Review