Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Pattern Designer Software: 119511 and 124621 (Ball Gown) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 432 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 1:55 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Ooops, the links don't work. When I click on them, I get this Flickr warning: You must be signed in to see this content.
3/8/10 3:05 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
That is REALLY amazing. Now I'm going to have to play with Wild Ginger.
3/8/10 3:17 PM
Clareew said...
Elona, I am new to Flickr. I have tried to change permissions to 'anyone'. Let me know if you still cannot see them.
3/8/10 4:15 PM
Elona said...
I just tried it again, Clare (3:18 PST), and still got this: You must be signed in to see this content.
3/8/10 6:18 PM
AdaH said...
Your gown is beautiful even in the little picture. Will watch for the link issue to get resolved so I can see it up close.
3/8/10 6:34 PM
mastdenman said...
You dress is beautiful. I saw the flicker photo but it warned me that it's outside my safe viewing range.
3/8/10 10:12 PM
Clareew said...
I have tried again to get the photos to work. Let me know if it works.
3/9/10 5:18 AM
tess said...
I really love your gown it is so glamorous, I wish you health and happiness to wear it often!
3/9/10 5:25 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! You did a great job! Nora :)
3/9/10 6:37 AM
Lynn67 said...
The links worked for me - beautiful dress and beautiful work!
3/9/10 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous and so elegant - beautiful fabric. You must feel so extra special when you wear this.
3/9/10 9:33 AM
Renren said...
I'm so glad you got the photo thing figured out because this is just magnificent. Beautiful and to think the fabric came from Paris!!! Wow!!!
3/9/10 9:50 AM
Elona said...
Beautiful, Clare! I'm so glad to be able to see the photo. What at a clever idea to make the dress a two-piecer. I can see that anyone could get much more use of such a gown.
3/9/10 11:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I can imagine the multiple use of the two pieces is great. You got great result from it, you look wonderful.
3/9/10 12:06 PM
AngieC said...
Love the fabric and the color... Looks Beautiful on you!
3/9/10 4:46 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a beautiful dress! I am just stunned by how elegant it is - and it's custom fit! Wonderful job!
3/9/10 5:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
An insprired piece of elegance, totally covering your surgical boot! You look glamourous. Very clever to make a two-piece formalwear so you can get some mileage out of this gorgeous fabric you bought in Paris.
3/15/10 9:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us