SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 119511 and 124621 (Ball Gown)

Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 1:55 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Ooops, the links don't work. When I click on them, I get this Flickr warning: You must be signed in to see this content.
3/8/10 3:05 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
That is REALLY amazing. Now I'm going to have to play with Wild Ginger.
3/8/10 3:17 PM
Clareew said...
Elona, I am new to Flickr. I have tried to change permissions to 'anyone'. Let me know if you still cannot see them.
3/8/10 4:15 PM
Elona said...
I just tried it again, Clare (3:18 PST), and still got this: You must be signed in to see this content.
3/8/10 6:18 PM
AdaH said...
Your gown is beautiful even in the little picture. Will watch for the link issue to get resolved so I can see it up close.
3/8/10 6:34 PM
mastdenman said...
You dress is beautiful. I saw the flicker photo but it warned me that it's outside my safe viewing range.
3/8/10 10:12 PM
Clareew said...
I have tried again to get the photos to work. Let me know if it works.
3/9/10 5:18 AM
tess said...
I really love your gown it is so glamorous, I wish you health and happiness to wear it often!
3/9/10 5:25 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! You did a great job! Nora :)
3/9/10 6:37 AM
Lynn67 said...
The links worked for me - beautiful dress and beautiful work!
3/9/10 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous and so elegant - beautiful fabric. You must feel so extra special when you wear this.
3/9/10 9:33 AM
Renren said...
I'm so glad you got the photo thing figured out because this is just magnificent. Beautiful and to think the fabric came from Paris!!! Wow!!!
3/9/10 9:50 AM
Elona said...
Beautiful, Clare! I'm so glad to be able to see the photo. What at a clever idea to make the dress a two-piecer. I can see that anyone could get much more use of such a gown.
3/9/10 11:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I can imagine the multiple use of the two pieces is great. You got great result from it, you look wonderful.
3/9/10 12:06 PM
AngieC said...
Love the fabric and the color... Looks Beautiful on you!
3/9/10 4:46 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a beautiful dress! I am just stunned by how elegant it is - and it's custom fit! Wonderful job!
3/9/10 5:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
An insprired piece of elegance, totally covering your surgical boot! You look glamourous. Very clever to make a two-piece formalwear so you can get some mileage out of this gorgeous fabric you bought in Paris.
3/15/10 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-16

photo
by: cath1492

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now