SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Thai Coat (Thai Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said... (3/14/10 2:30 PM) Reply
Martha you did a beautiful job in styling this and sewing it. I enjoyed meeting you at the Atlanta Expo and seeing you wearing this lovely creation! And the SW Urban top looked great with it.
becca a said... (3/9/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Lovely coat! Your changes really improved the final outcome.
katie lynne said... (3/9/10 8:23 PM) Reply
LOVE This! You've done such beautiful work--the fabric is so intriguing. Looks wonderful on you. Wish this pattern was still being published!
magoe6217 said... (3/9/10 6:14 PM) Reply
Very elegant. Great result in spite of all the difficulties with the pattern
carolynw said... (3/9/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Love this - you look so very elegant in this coat. Great job and great review
Jane S said... (3/9/10 9:49 AM) Reply
I too have had this pattern for ages and never made it. I'm so impressed that you persevered and created such a beautiful coat.
marthamyers said... (3/9/10 9:22 AM) Reply
I added some pictures of me wearing this coat. I'm not too fond of these pix, but I do like the coat.
Lisa Laree said... (3/9/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Great idea to use bias strips! no confusing the facings then! the coat looks great!
Rebecca D said... (3/9/10 7:18 AM) Reply
What a pretty coat. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
DorothyK said... (3/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this. Your review is very helpful.
AuntieShel said... (3/8/10 8:56 PM) Reply
Wow, that is beautiful!!
FreyaStark said... (3/8/10 5:09 PM) Reply
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
Laurie Lou said... (3/8/10 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat...I can see why that must have been confusing...I don't think I would've been able to figure it out. But love your save. Looks nicer and love the choice of fabric...beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio 117 Diane Kimono Dress

photo
by: Shae C

Review