Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB042SW (Sweet Harmony Tote) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 611 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:nraley
photo
About nraley
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 12:59 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 3:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Thanks for your helpful review; I'll keep it with the pattern to refresh my memory when I sew it. Any chance of a photo?
3/8/10 8:07 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric on your bag is very eye-catching. Love it!
3/10/10 3:45 PM
kristinlala said...
REALLY CUTE! Love the fabric...I need some! :) I totally know what you mean about trimming the fleece- that is annoying!!!
3/10/10 4:39 PM
Sic said...
Very cute bag! I totally agree with you about trimming the 1/2 inch off of the fleece - it is so fussy and wasteful. She really ought to include a pattern piece for it.
3/11/10 7:33 AM
sewtime said...
Darling bag!
3/11/10 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Wonderful fabric and great bag! I'm so glad you were able to enlarge the photo because I love to see all those details!
3/11/10 10:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your bag turned out beautifully. Thanks for the hint about removing the fleece from the seam allowances.
3/11/10 8:45 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very nice bag, love the prints and your helpful review. I am a huge Amy Butler fan, but I would be annoyed that they didn't just recommend creating a smaller pattern piece for the fusing.
3/13/10 8:21 AM
fourkid said...
Great review. I think your purse is very pretty - love the fabric and contrasts.
3/19/10 10:21 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this bag pattern. Could you show it on your body to see how big it is and can you show the inside of the bag as well?
3/19/10 10:55 PM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
A very pretty purse. You did a great job making the pattern come together.
3/19/10 11:11 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty. Good fabric choice.
3/19/10 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
What a great job matching your fabric at the seams. You got great results in your bag. Useful tip on the fabric / fleece / interfacing sandwich.
3/20/10 5:46 PM
pterion said...
So pretty! I love that fabric.
3/20/10 9:40 PM
rose4524 said...
Beautiful bag, and thanks for the very detailed review. I'm a little intimidated by AB patterns based on other reviews - they seem like a LOT of work - but your experience and feedback really help!
4/10/10 11:31 PM
Rebecca Wyn said...
Thank you for your tip on how to attach the bottom of the bag. This was my second Sweet Harmony Bag, I followed your advice, it made the construction much easier and it turned out nicer. Thank you!
7/9/10 0:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us