SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2532 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 3:36 AM
Last Updated:3/9/10 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Aw, I love the story behind the dress! You look beautiful! in it! Nora :)
3/9/10 6:40 AM
newmama said...
What a great story, and you look really lovely in your dress!
3/9/10 7:14 AM
mollyshark said...
I'll bet you learned a LOT about sewing with this one project. Quite a bit for a beginner even with help. It's beautiful. I agree with you, simplicity has its charms.
3/9/10 7:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Lovely dress and great bonding experience with your new family.
3/9/10 7:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
That was so brave, making your own wedding dress--and with minimal experience. You look beautiful in it!!!
3/9/10 8:20 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! That's great you and your sister-in-law are best friends!
3/9/10 8:33 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful bride! How nice that you made your dress with your future in-laws, lovely story.
3/9/10 9:14 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful . . . and 9 pages of instructions? Oh, my! But what great results! Best wishes.
3/9/10 9:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty! You did an excellent job and look very happy in it.
3/9/10 3:01 PM
JenniferBee said...
What a great story, your dress looks beautiful on you.
3/9/10 6:15 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! Amazingly gorgeous dress and what an amazing achievement that you made it together! Thanks for sharing your story.
3/9/10 8:24 PM
SusiM said...
Very beautiful and LOVE the colorful bouquet!
3/9/10 10:31 PM
paulakiss said...
Awww. Thanks so much everyone for your compliments! I will pass them on to my in law family. I love PR! I have more reviews to come!
3/10/10 0:24 AM
TalyQ said...
It's beautiful - it's so nice to actually see a full classic dress on a bride. Great job!
3/10/10 1:56 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
That is a wonderful story! Your dress is lovely and you look lovely in it! Wow! You're almost to your 1 yr anniversary....Congratulations!
4/16/10 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review