SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2532 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 3:36 AM
Last Updated:3/9/10 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Aw, I love the story behind the dress! You look beautiful! in it! Nora :)
3/9/10 6:40 AM
newmama said...
What a great story, and you look really lovely in your dress!
3/9/10 7:14 AM
mollyshark said...
I'll bet you learned a LOT about sewing with this one project. Quite a bit for a beginner even with help. It's beautiful. I agree with you, simplicity has its charms.
3/9/10 7:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Lovely dress and great bonding experience with your new family.
3/9/10 7:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
That was so brave, making your own wedding dress--and with minimal experience. You look beautiful in it!!!
3/9/10 8:20 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! That's great you and your sister-in-law are best friends!
3/9/10 8:33 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful bride! How nice that you made your dress with your future in-laws, lovely story.
3/9/10 9:14 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful . . . and 9 pages of instructions? Oh, my! But what great results! Best wishes.
3/9/10 9:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty! You did an excellent job and look very happy in it.
3/9/10 3:01 PM
JenniferBee said...
What a great story, your dress looks beautiful on you.
3/9/10 6:15 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! Amazingly gorgeous dress and what an amazing achievement that you made it together! Thanks for sharing your story.
3/9/10 8:24 PM
SusiM said...
Very beautiful and LOVE the colorful bouquet!
3/9/10 10:31 PM
paulakiss said...
Awww. Thanks so much everyone for your compliments! I will pass them on to my in law family. I love PR! I have more reviews to come!
3/10/10 0:24 AM
TalyQ said...
It's beautiful - it's so nice to actually see a full classic dress on a bride. Great job!
3/10/10 1:56 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
That is a wonderful story! Your dress is lovely and you look lovely in it! Wow! You're almost to your 1 yr anniversary....Congratulations!
4/16/10 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1252

photo
by: loti

Review
McCall's 6517

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now