Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2444 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 765 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 892
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 858
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 5:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Looks great! I can see you having fun in this! Nora :)
3/9/10 5:48 PM
michellep74 said...
The dress looks great on you, and the fit is perfect!
3/9/10 5:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
How pretty, feminine & FUN you look!! ;)
3/9/10 6:04 PM
rabitgrl said...
Beautiful dress! I really like the retro charm of this pattern, and think you look great in those colors.
3/9/10 6:04 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I love the print with the classic silhouette. And I love the action photo!
3/9/10 6:07 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! I can't tell if you have just come out of a spin or if it's a windy day there in NC. I see the kid on the scooter in the street with a bit of clothing movement, but the trash can is standing. So I think Ms. Sandi is coming out of a spin to check the twirl factor!
3/9/10 6:22 PM
Athene said...
I love it too - the twirl effect is great.
3/9/10 8:02 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi -- this is your style. It looks absolutely great on you. Nice print, also and good fit.
3/9/10 8:41 PM
ButtonFaith said...
and did we have fun twirling!?? :-) Seriously, I am envious of your fit! You really have it down and this dress looks sooo lovely on you! Great use of your stash!
3/9/10 9:43 PM
jannw said...
very, very pretty...it looks so good on you..enjoy it
3/9/10 10:53 PM
TalyQ said...
Looks really great - you inspire me to start sewing fun stuff right now, not wait till I loose more weight =). You look really youthful in it.
3/10/10 1:48 AM
persevering said...
Sandi, this dress is lovely on you!
3/10/10 3:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a cute, cute dress.
3/10/10 6:09 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks fun and feminine. I want a dress I can twirl in. :)
3/10/10 7:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love this on you--perfect fit and so springy (sigh!)
3/10/10 9:33 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks stunning on you! Love the floral print, too.
3/10/10 10:51 AM
heapha said...
I really love the fabric you have used. This dress looks really fun and vibrant, the type of thing that would pick up your mood just by wearing it.
3/15/10 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us