SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said...
I really love the fabric you have used. This dress looks really fun and vibrant, the type of thing that would pick up your mood just by wearing it.
3/15/10 9:28 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks stunning on you! Love the floral print, too.
3/10/10 10:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love this on you--perfect fit and so springy (sigh!)
3/10/10 9:33 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks fun and feminine. I want a dress I can twirl in. :)
3/10/10 7:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a cute, cute dress.
3/10/10 6:09 AM
persevering said...
Sandi, this dress is lovely on you!
3/10/10 3:32 AM
TalyQ said...
Looks really great - you inspire me to start sewing fun stuff right now, not wait till I loose more weight =). You look really youthful in it.
3/10/10 1:48 AM
jannw said...
very, very pretty...it looks so good on you..enjoy it
3/9/10 10:53 PM
ButtonFaith said...
and did we have fun twirling!?? :-) Seriously, I am envious of your fit! You really have it down and this dress looks sooo lovely on you! Great use of your stash!
3/9/10 9:43 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi -- this is your style. It looks absolutely great on you. Nice print, also and good fit.
3/9/10 8:41 PM
Athene said...
I love it too - the twirl effect is great.
3/9/10 8:02 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! I can't tell if you have just come out of a spin or if it's a windy day there in NC. I see the kid on the scooter in the street with a bit of clothing movement, but the trash can is standing. So I think Ms. Sandi is coming out of a spin to check the twirl factor!
3/9/10 6:22 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I love the print with the classic silhouette. And I love the action photo!
3/9/10 6:07 PM
rabitgrl said...
Beautiful dress! I really like the retro charm of this pattern, and think you look great in those colors.
3/9/10 6:04 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
How pretty, feminine & FUN you look!! ;)
3/9/10 6:04 PM
michellep74 said...
The dress looks great on you, and the fit is perfect!
3/9/10 5:57 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I can see you having fun in this! Nora :)
3/9/10 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
HotPatterns 1028

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now