SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-137 (Girl's Jacket)

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 178
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Perfect Easter outfit, so cute! It reminded me of Easter the minute I saw it ;)
3/10/10 11:27 PM
Renren said...
What an adorable jacket and how perfect it is with the polka dot dress. The trim is applied meticulously! Lucky dgd!
3/10/10 11:39 PM
Christas said...
LOVE this jacket! I know exactly what you mean about sewing for older girls! I have a twelve year old. This year it has been much harder to come up with an age appropriate Easter dress. Your jacket with the dress couldn't be any cuter!
3/11/10 1:09 AM
rbrunson said...
Very nice! I thought Chanel as soon as I saw it - I think the contrasting ribbon really makes it. What a lucky girl!
3/11/10 1:45 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable jacket and so chic for your dgd. How fun to sew for her and her style. Enjoy
3/11/10 7:22 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I was 8 years old again and had this dress and jacket (although I was a total tomboy and wouldn't have worn it except under duress, and then would have ruined it in 5 minutes). I also really like the ribbon trim. Thanks for the review.
3/11/10 9:07 AM
twinkle72 said...
Gorgeous! What a lucky little girl.
3/11/10 9:29 AM
m1khaela said...
What a stylish ensemble! Love the way it goes with the polka-dot dress, too!
3/11/10 11:35 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful work! It's truly adorable.
3/11/10 2:58 PM
Lizz said...
Lovely! Don't let my 9 yr.old DGD see it or she'll be wanting one, too!
3/11/10 7:26 PM
voet said...
You did a great job. You showed the proper restraint in using the Pertersham. This could have easily been over done. Your design is perfect. Also the bows on the pockets are a nice touch.
3/12/10 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now