SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-137 (Girl's Jacket)

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 183
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
You did a great job. You showed the proper restraint in using the Pertersham. This could have easily been over done. Your design is perfect. Also the bows on the pockets are a nice touch.
3/12/10 9:22 AM
Lizz said...
Lovely! Don't let my 9 yr.old DGD see it or she'll be wanting one, too!
3/11/10 7:26 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful work! It's truly adorable.
3/11/10 2:58 PM
m1khaela said...
What a stylish ensemble! Love the way it goes with the polka-dot dress, too!
3/11/10 11:35 AM
twinkle72 said...
Gorgeous! What a lucky little girl.
3/11/10 9:29 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I was 8 years old again and had this dress and jacket (although I was a total tomboy and wouldn't have worn it except under duress, and then would have ruined it in 5 minutes). I also really like the ribbon trim. Thanks for the review.
3/11/10 9:07 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable jacket and so chic for your dgd. How fun to sew for her and her style. Enjoy
3/11/10 7:22 AM
rbrunson said...
Very nice! I thought Chanel as soon as I saw it - I think the contrasting ribbon really makes it. What a lucky girl!
3/11/10 1:45 AM
Christas said...
LOVE this jacket! I know exactly what you mean about sewing for older girls! I have a twelve year old. This year it has been much harder to come up with an age appropriate Easter dress. Your jacket with the dress couldn't be any cuter!
3/11/10 1:09 AM
Renren said...
What an adorable jacket and how perfect it is with the polka dot dress. The trim is applied meticulously! Lucky dgd!
3/10/10 11:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Perfect Easter outfit, so cute! It reminded me of Easter the minute I saw it ;)
3/10/10 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info