SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-137 (Girl's Jacket)

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Perfect Easter outfit, so cute! It reminded me of Easter the minute I saw it ;)
3/10/10 11:27 PM
Renren said...
What an adorable jacket and how perfect it is with the polka dot dress. The trim is applied meticulously! Lucky dgd!
3/10/10 11:39 PM
Christas said...
LOVE this jacket! I know exactly what you mean about sewing for older girls! I have a twelve year old. This year it has been much harder to come up with an age appropriate Easter dress. Your jacket with the dress couldn't be any cuter!
3/11/10 1:09 AM
rbrunson said...
Very nice! I thought Chanel as soon as I saw it - I think the contrasting ribbon really makes it. What a lucky girl!
3/11/10 1:45 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable jacket and so chic for your dgd. How fun to sew for her and her style. Enjoy
3/11/10 7:22 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I was 8 years old again and had this dress and jacket (although I was a total tomboy and wouldn't have worn it except under duress, and then would have ruined it in 5 minutes). I also really like the ribbon trim. Thanks for the review.
3/11/10 9:07 AM
twinkle72 said...
Gorgeous! What a lucky little girl.
3/11/10 9:29 AM
m1khaela said...
What a stylish ensemble! Love the way it goes with the polka-dot dress, too!
3/11/10 11:35 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful work! It's truly adorable.
3/11/10 2:58 PM
Lizz said...
Lovely! Don't let my 9 yr.old DGD see it or she'll be wanting one, too!
3/11/10 7:26 PM
voet said...
You did a great job. You showed the proper restraint in using the Pertersham. This could have easily been over done. Your design is perfect. Also the bows on the pockets are a nice touch.
3/12/10 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2912

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern