SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 9:10 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
As others have mentioned, this looks like a really great travel bag. You did a nice job.
3/21/10 9:00 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, that is huge. That is not a bad thing. Popcorn into the movie theater, snacks for a plane ride: lots of things can fit into a big bag. Those pockets are great.
3/20/10 5:27 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. I had not expected it to be so large. However, I do think it's a great bag and it might serve well as a carry on.
3/19/10 8:06 PM
fourkid said...
What a great job. It may not be an everyday purse - but it is fantastic for many adventures!
3/19/10 9:13 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your bag is a definite thumbs UP!
3/17/10 2:08 PM
maryfrana said...
This looks fabulous in the pictures. Wow, it is really big when shown next to you! Still this will be a really good choice for plane travel, long weekends away, etc. Beautiful job
3/13/10 11:12 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I really like it, in all it's great big glory. :)
3/13/10 8:34 AM
kristinlala said...
Wow- that is big!!! I really like it though, but I think I'd want it a little smaller. This would be a good travel bag. You did a great job and I like the fabric!
3/12/10 11:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the style, would be great for an overnight or going on a car trip. I did a review on one very much like yours but it is a lot smaller (same design type) that I use everyday. I do like this style bag, they hold lots and love the zipper closing. I think you'll get lots of use from it ;)
3/12/10 10:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a very nice job on this bag.
3/12/10 7:59 AM
Elle D said...
You don't love it?! Maybe you just need a bit of time apart. Then you can look at it with fresh eyes and realize what an incredible bag, hammock, whatever, this thing is. No, it's a great bag! And I adore your crotchet dress.
3/12/10 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now