SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
I love the lemon drops one!
3/11/10 10:02 PM
Renren said...
I love both dresses and what a perfectly beautiful, happy, angel of a child to be wearing them! Lovely.
3/11/10 10:17 PM
katlew03 said...
All right, you've won me over. I have had this pattern for several years but passed it by because DGD will not wear pants of any kind. I love it. I'll have to make it after all. She has to have at least 2 inch wide shoulders for school, but since she only wears dresses, she will get plenty of wear at home this summer. I'll have to put this on my short list--even have the stash to do it. Your two versions are so cute and your DD is adorable in them.
3/11/10 10:38 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I will need to get this pattern because of your review. It is adorable! I will becoming a grandma this fall and am hoping for a little girl to dress up. Cute, cute, cute!
3/12/10 8:48 AM
Christas said...
Your daughter should be on the front of pattern envelopes! She looks SO ADORABLE in her dresses!
3/12/10 10:28 AM
Irene said...
Adorable renditions!
3/12/10 1:26 PM
BeckyW said...
You did such a beautiful job on these dresses. Your DD is beautiful. I have this pattern and I have been lazy and let my daughter outgrow it.
3/12/10 3:29 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. Katlew03, you should make them. They are way easy and way fast. BeckyW, I am so sorry that your DD has outgrown the pattern. It is such a summer staple.
3/13/10 6:30 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses and daughter!
5/4/10 4:32 PM
Hilary said...
I love both these little dresses-and your DD clearly loves them as well :o)n what a beautiful smile she has!
8/17/10 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3828

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: miausiau

Review