Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5540 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 212 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
I love the lemon drops one!
3/11/10 10:02 PM
Renren said...
I love both dresses and what a perfectly beautiful, happy, angel of a child to be wearing them! Lovely.
3/11/10 10:17 PM
katlew03 said...
All right, you've won me over. I have had this pattern for several years but passed it by because DGD will not wear pants of any kind. I love it. I'll have to make it after all. She has to have at least 2 inch wide shoulders for school, but since she only wears dresses, she will get plenty of wear at home this summer. I'll have to put this on my short list--even have the stash to do it. Your two versions are so cute and your DD is adorable in them.
3/11/10 10:38 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I will need to get this pattern because of your review. It is adorable! I will becoming a grandma this fall and am hoping for a little girl to dress up. Cute, cute, cute!
3/12/10 8:48 AM
Christas said...
Your daughter should be on the front of pattern envelopes! She looks SO ADORABLE in her dresses!
3/12/10 10:28 AM
Irene said...
Adorable renditions!
3/12/10 1:26 PM
BeckyW said...
You did such a beautiful job on these dresses. Your DD is beautiful. I have this pattern and I have been lazy and let my daughter outgrow it.
3/12/10 3:29 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. Katlew03, you should make them. They are way easy and way fast. BeckyW, I am so sorry that your DD has outgrown the pattern. It is such a summer staple.
3/13/10 6:30 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses and daughter!
5/4/10 4:32 PM
Hilary said...
I love both these little dresses-and your DD clearly loves them as well :o)n what a beautiful smile she has!
8/17/10 9:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us