SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I love both these little dresses-and your DD clearly loves them as well :o)n what a beautiful smile she has!
8/17/10 9:34 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses and daughter!
5/4/10 4:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. Katlew03, you should make them. They are way easy and way fast. BeckyW, I am so sorry that your DD has outgrown the pattern. It is such a summer staple.
3/13/10 6:30 PM
BeckyW said...
You did such a beautiful job on these dresses. Your DD is beautiful. I have this pattern and I have been lazy and let my daughter outgrow it.
3/12/10 3:29 PM
Irene said...
Adorable renditions!
3/12/10 1:26 PM
Christas said...
Your daughter should be on the front of pattern envelopes! She looks SO ADORABLE in her dresses!
3/12/10 10:28 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I will need to get this pattern because of your review. It is adorable! I will becoming a grandma this fall and am hoping for a little girl to dress up. Cute, cute, cute!
3/12/10 8:48 AM
katlew03 said...
All right, you've won me over. I have had this pattern for several years but passed it by because DGD will not wear pants of any kind. I love it. I'll have to make it after all. She has to have at least 2 inch wide shoulders for school, but since she only wears dresses, she will get plenty of wear at home this summer. I'll have to put this on my short list--even have the stash to do it. Your two versions are so cute and your DD is adorable in them.
3/11/10 10:38 PM
Renren said...
I love both dresses and what a perfectly beautiful, happy, angel of a child to be wearing them! Lovely.
3/11/10 10:17 PM
SewSho said...
I love the lemon drops one!
3/11/10 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6442

photo
by: RobinE

Review