SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3758 (Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:RJB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RJB
Member since: 7/24/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/20/10 6:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (9/10/10 8:07 AM) Reply
Just looked at your dress after linking from another same pattern. Love how you modified this dress. Looks classy.
Mel.J said... (9/10/10 7:12 AM) Reply
This dress looks really neat, and comfy too. I like the variation you created. Thanks for the review.
renren said... (3/20/10 11:06 AM) Reply
I would like to see a larger picture, too, because this dress looks beautiful, but I see this is your first review and I remember the difficulties of all that magical picture mumbo jumbo and trying to do links, etc., so I understand! Congratulations on your first review and congratulations on ending up with a dress pattern you like enough to sew again. That has to be music to the ears of the pattern designer! And I agree about dressforms--I desperately need one!
AuntieShel said... (3/13/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Your dress looks beautiful in the thumbnail, but it willl not enlarge for me. So cute, I will have to take a look at this pattern. And so glad you found a dress pattern that fits you!!
SewBissy said... (3/13/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Really cute! I love the contrasting top and bottom.
mhk3boys said... (3/13/10 8:08 AM) Reply
I love your outfit! Very pretty!
stitchywitch said... (3/12/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review - I have this pattern, I'm glad to hear that it's nice!
nicegirl said... (3/12/10 10:52 PM) Reply
This looks great! I like the use of the two fabrics for a separates look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 6933

photo
by: saturnrose

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details