SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3758 (Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:RJB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RJB
KY USA
Member since: 7/24/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 9:21 PM
Last Updated:3/20/10 6:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
This looks great! I like the use of the two fabrics for a separates look.
3/12/10 10:52 PM
stitchywitch said...
Thank you for the review - I have this pattern, I'm glad to hear that it's nice!
3/12/10 11:57 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love your outfit! Very pretty!
3/13/10 8:08 AM
SewBissy said...
Really cute! I love the contrasting top and bottom.
3/13/10 9:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks beautiful in the thumbnail, but it willl not enlarge for me. So cute, I will have to take a look at this pattern. And so glad you found a dress pattern that fits you!!
3/13/10 11:26 AM
Renren said...
I would like to see a larger picture, too, because this dress looks beautiful, but I see this is your first review and I remember the difficulties of all that magical picture mumbo jumbo and trying to do links, etc., so I understand! Congratulations on your first review and congratulations on ending up with a dress pattern you like enough to sew again. That has to be music to the ears of the pattern designer! And I agree about dressforms--I desperately need one!
3/20/10 11:06 AM
Mel.J said...
This dress looks really neat, and comfy too. I like the variation you created. Thanks for the review.
9/10/10 7:12 AM
Diane333 said...
Just looked at your dress after linking from another same pattern. Love how you modified this dress. Looks classy.
9/10/10 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8661

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now