Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-112 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 508 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:5/30/10 4:40 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of your skirt and it looks so good on you. A great job, as always. I must ask though, what does PMB stand for - pattern company?
3/13/10 2:52 PM
Amy-may said...
Seriously beautiful! What a lovely skirt that fits perfectly.
3/13/10 3:00 PM
crazygrad said...
WOW- that is one hot looking outfit!
3/13/10 4:28 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Kay, Your skirt looks so haute-couture! And you look fantastic wearing it! I have a pencil skirt 'on deck' and will be making notes on your skirt vent tutorial. Cheers, Second Avenue (Gaylene)
3/13/10 4:36 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt with perfect fit. Thanks for the tips & tutorial!
3/13/10 6:11 PM
nellc said...
Very nice skirt, it looks great with your plaid jacket.
3/13/10 6:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I just LOVE the corset waistline of this skirt, and the custom-fitted skirt itself. You have the PERFECT waistline to show this off. :o)
3/13/10 6:27 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW! Your skirt is very gorgeous! It is so flattering on you and your sewing looks so perfect!
3/13/10 7:51 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful! Perfect skirt for the orange plaid jacket.
3/13/10 8:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That skirt is lovely and looks great with your jacket.
3/13/10 8:26 PM
Meredith P said...
Hate to tell you, you DO have a wasp waist! ;-) Skirt is gorgeous! Thank you for all the construction details. The boning of a high waisted skirts is something I'm very interesting in. Wonderful review.
3/13/10 8:29 PM
Liana said...
Spectacular results! Beautiful work, as always. You look great.
3/13/10 10:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A beautiful skirt. What a great idea to bone it. I find I can never get high waisted things to stay high waisted - but you sure kept it in its place!
3/13/10 10:36 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful skirt - great fit.
3/14/10 12:52 PM
colorkitten said...
What a great skirt!
3/14/10 2:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I didn't think anything could make me like that orange plaid jacket more, but this just might have done it. Beautiful result and thanks for all the construction notes.
3/15/10 1:04 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering and very professional, too.
3/15/10 6:08 PM
E.J.W. said...
I am just staring, in awe, at my computer screen, eveyone of your seams is perfect! It is a beautifully constructed skirt and it looks fantastic, so versatile too! I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of this beauty :)
4/13/10 5:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
so professional and gorgeous!!! i love it!!
5/30/10 5:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart indeed. Well done.
5/30/10 5:19 PM
bettimon said...
What a fantastic review. I love the boning idea. And the skirt looks amazing on you!
5/30/10 5:45 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absolutely beautiful
5/30/10 6:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Look at the # of Comments--so far!! ;) Can you ever feel proud!! ;)
5/30/10 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I have sent this review on to friends who sew. I, in a lifetime, will not get to this level of perfection. And, just saw the orange plaid jacket for the first time. WOW! All of your garments are beautiful. Congrats.
5/30/10 10:07 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What an awesome power Suit. You look so polished.
6/2/10 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by RachelEsq on 2/16/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Chalk Studio No.104 Mail Sack
photo
Review by Annelisa on 7/9/08
Read Review

Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top
Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us