SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:5/30/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of your skirt and it looks so good on you. A great job, as always. I must ask though, what does PMB stand for - pattern company?
3/13/10 2:52 PM
Amy-may said...
Seriously beautiful! What a lovely skirt that fits perfectly.
3/13/10 3:00 PM
crazygrad said...
WOW- that is one hot looking outfit!
3/13/10 4:28 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Kay, Your skirt looks so haute-couture! And you look fantastic wearing it! I have a pencil skirt 'on deck' and will be making notes on your skirt vent tutorial. Cheers, Second Avenue (Gaylene)
3/13/10 4:36 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt with perfect fit. Thanks for the tips & tutorial!
3/13/10 6:11 PM
nellc said...
Very nice skirt, it looks great with your plaid jacket.
3/13/10 6:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I just LOVE the corset waistline of this skirt, and the custom-fitted skirt itself. You have the PERFECT waistline to show this off. :o)
3/13/10 6:27 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW! Your skirt is very gorgeous! It is so flattering on you and your sewing looks so perfect!
3/13/10 7:51 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful! Perfect skirt for the orange plaid jacket.
3/13/10 8:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That skirt is lovely and looks great with your jacket.
3/13/10 8:26 PM
Meredith P said...
Hate to tell you, you DO have a wasp waist! ;-) Skirt is gorgeous! Thank you for all the construction details. The boning of a high waisted skirts is something I'm very interesting in. Wonderful review.
3/13/10 8:29 PM
Liana said...
Spectacular results! Beautiful work, as always. You look great.
3/13/10 10:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A beautiful skirt. What a great idea to bone it. I find I can never get high waisted things to stay high waisted - but you sure kept it in its place!
3/13/10 10:36 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful skirt - great fit.
3/14/10 12:52 PM
colorkitten said...
What a great skirt!
3/14/10 2:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I didn't think anything could make me like that orange plaid jacket more, but this just might have done it. Beautiful result and thanks for all the construction notes.
3/15/10 1:04 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering and very professional, too.
3/15/10 6:08 PM
E.J.W. said...
I am just staring, in awe, at my computer screen, eveyone of your seams is perfect! It is a beautifully constructed skirt and it looks fantastic, so versatile too! I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of this beauty :)
4/13/10 5:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
so professional and gorgeous!!! i love it!!
5/30/10 5:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart indeed. Well done.
5/30/10 5:19 PM
bettimon said...
What a fantastic review. I love the boning idea. And the skirt looks amazing on you!
5/30/10 5:45 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absolutely beautiful
5/30/10 6:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Look at the # of Comments--so far!! ;) Can you ever feel proud!! ;)
5/30/10 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I have sent this review on to friends who sew. I, in a lifetime, will not get to this level of perfection. And, just saw the orange plaid jacket for the first time. WOW! All of your garments are beautiful. Congrats.
5/30/10 10:07 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What an awesome power Suit. You look so polished.
6/2/10 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: devviePuu

Review