SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:5/30/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What an awesome power Suit. You look so polished.
6/2/10 12:37 PM
MNBarb said...
I have sent this review on to friends who sew. I, in a lifetime, will not get to this level of perfection. And, just saw the orange plaid jacket for the first time. WOW! All of your garments are beautiful. Congrats.
5/30/10 10:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Look at the # of Comments--so far!! ;) Can you ever feel proud!! ;)
5/30/10 7:42 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absolutely beautiful
5/30/10 6:44 PM
bettimon said...
What a fantastic review. I love the boning idea. And the skirt looks amazing on you!
5/30/10 5:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart indeed. Well done.
5/30/10 5:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so professional and gorgeous!!! i love it!!
5/30/10 5:02 PM
E.J.W. said...
I am just staring, in awe, at my computer screen, eveyone of your seams is perfect! It is a beautifully constructed skirt and it looks fantastic, so versatile too! I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of this beauty :)
4/13/10 5:45 AM
Beek said...
Very flattering and very professional, too.
3/15/10 6:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I didn't think anything could make me like that orange plaid jacket more, but this just might have done it. Beautiful result and thanks for all the construction notes.
3/15/10 1:04 PM
colorkitten said...
What a great skirt!
3/14/10 2:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful skirt - great fit.
3/14/10 12:52 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A beautiful skirt. What a great idea to bone it. I find I can never get high waisted things to stay high waisted - but you sure kept it in its place!
3/13/10 10:36 PM
Liana said...
Spectacular results! Beautiful work, as always. You look great.
3/13/10 10:34 PM
Meredith P said...
Hate to tell you, you DO have a wasp waist! ;-) Skirt is gorgeous! Thank you for all the construction details. The boning of a high waisted skirts is something I'm very interesting in. Wonderful review.
3/13/10 8:29 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That skirt is lovely and looks great with your jacket.
3/13/10 8:26 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful! Perfect skirt for the orange plaid jacket.
3/13/10 8:08 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW! Your skirt is very gorgeous! It is so flattering on you and your sewing looks so perfect!
3/13/10 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I just LOVE the corset waistline of this skirt, and the custom-fitted skirt itself. You have the PERFECT waistline to show this off. :o)
3/13/10 6:27 PM
nellc said...
Very nice skirt, it looks great with your plaid jacket.
3/13/10 6:18 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt with perfect fit. Thanks for the tips & tutorial!
3/13/10 6:11 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Kay, Your skirt looks so haute-couture! And you look fantastic wearing it! I have a pencil skirt 'on deck' and will be making notes on your skirt vent tutorial. Cheers, Second Avenue (Gaylene)
3/13/10 4:36 PM
crazygrad said...
WOW- that is one hot looking outfit!
3/13/10 4:28 PM
Amy-may said...
Seriously beautiful! What a lovely skirt that fits perfectly.
3/13/10 3:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of your skirt and it looks so good on you. A great job, as always. I must ask though, what does PMB stand for - pattern company?
3/13/10 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5697

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now