SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5921 Vintage (Carefree Maternity Dress)

Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rachel817 said...
It looks adorable, but now I am scared to try making it. Luckily it was a 10 cent pattern at the thrift store!
4/10/11 10:47 PM
raymondmom said...
Looks great! I am inspired!
3/26/10 3:37 PM
writerchicknyc said...
Amazing and inspiring to this beginner (and bonus points for 70's flashback - my mom totally wore that dress when she was pregnant with my brother)!
3/19/10 10:21 PM
becca a said...
What a great dress! The fabric is stunning and the dress is fabulous on you.
3/15/10 10:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE this--you look absolutely adorable in it!! Great job!
3/14/10 6:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE this--you look absolutely adorable in it!! Great job!
3/14/10 6:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a pretty dress! So sorry about all of the frustration you endured, but I am happy to hear that you learned a lot during the arduous journey. BTW, I saw your "glass ceiling" cartoon--love it! How very talented you are at so many artistic endeavors!
3/14/10 4:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Very detailed review. The results were worth all the aggravation and time to make it fit. Very pretty fabric and looks great on you.
3/14/10 4:08 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
What a fab and stylish maternity dress. You'll be wishing you could wear this one even after the baby comes!
3/14/10 12:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful!! but, after reading your review, i realize i should not attempt this at home:) take pride- this is just a gorgeous look on you!
3/14/10 12:02 PM
no7262 said...
It looks wonderful! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
3/14/10 9:15 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really cute! Looks comfy.
3/14/10 9:08 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love, love, love this fabric! I so wanted to purchase but finally decided the print would be just too overwhelming. You look fabulous in your new dress!
3/14/10 7:48 AM
sugarduck said...
Your maternity wardrobe additions never cease to amaze me! You did an great job (despite all the difficulties) and should be totally proud of yourself. Excellent work!
3/14/10 5:27 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful dress! The neckline/ collar looks great on you.
3/14/10 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now