SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5921 Vintage (Carefree Maternity Dress)

Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Wonderful dress! The neckline/ collar looks great on you.
3/14/10 1:57 AM
sugarduck said...
Your maternity wardrobe additions never cease to amaze me! You did an great job (despite all the difficulties) and should be totally proud of yourself. Excellent work!
3/14/10 5:27 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love, love, love this fabric! I so wanted to purchase but finally decided the print would be just too overwhelming. You look fabulous in your new dress!
3/14/10 7:48 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really cute! Looks comfy.
3/14/10 9:08 AM
no7262 said...
It looks wonderful! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
3/14/10 9:15 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful!! but, after reading your review, i realize i should not attempt this at home:) take pride- this is just a gorgeous look on you!
3/14/10 12:02 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
What a fab and stylish maternity dress. You'll be wishing you could wear this one even after the baby comes!
3/14/10 12:23 PM
katlew03 said...
Very detailed review. The results were worth all the aggravation and time to make it fit. Very pretty fabric and looks great on you.
3/14/10 4:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a pretty dress! So sorry about all of the frustration you endured, but I am happy to hear that you learned a lot during the arduous journey. BTW, I saw your "glass ceiling" cartoon--love it! How very talented you are at so many artistic endeavors!
3/14/10 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE this--you look absolutely adorable in it!! Great job!
3/14/10 6:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE this--you look absolutely adorable in it!! Great job!
3/14/10 6:07 PM
becca a said...
What a great dress! The fabric is stunning and the dress is fabulous on you.
3/15/10 10:42 PM
writerchicknyc said...
Amazing and inspiring to this beginner (and bonus points for 70's flashback - my mom totally wore that dress when she was pregnant with my brother)!
3/19/10 10:21 PM
raymondmom said...
Looks great! I am inspired!
3/26/10 3:37 PM
rachel817 said...
It looks adorable, but now I am scared to try making it. Luckily it was a 10 cent pattern at the thrift store!
4/10/11 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review