Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: That Darn Kat (That Darn Kat) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 149 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:craftygamma
photo
Friend of PR
About craftygamma
WI USA
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/16/10 6:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These look like they are really cute! I too have made underwear (previously thinking my DMom was nuts for doing so, lol!) and I agree, it *IS* rewarding :o) Any chance on making the pics a bit bigger? I couldn't see them very well. Thanks for the review!
3/15/10 9:47 AM
April 1930s said...
I've made these before as well - it's a great little pattern to have on hand. My favorite is to make a pair for my little girls' birthday using 'Happy Birthday' knit.
3/15/10 7:09 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for your comments. I love the birthday idea. I am working on the pictures, but cannot figure out what is wrong. I will keep trying. Dee
3/15/10 7:30 PM
craftygamma said...
Finally I got my pictures to work better. I changed from Flickr to Photobucket for my picture exchange website, because I could not figure out why Flickr was downsizing my pics. They still are not as good as I would like, but hopefully I can master this new pic site better.
3/16/10 6:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I agree, it's a great pattern. My youngest LOVES his TDK undies and I will definitely be making him more when he outgrows or wears them out. Great way to use up those scraps. :-)
3/16/10 7:16 PM
Renren said...
Adorable and they look so soft!
3/17/10 11:03 AM
Christas said...
These look great!
3/17/10 2:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us