SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> That Darn Kat (That Darn Kat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:craftygamma
photo

 
 
About craftygamma
WI USA
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/16/10 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These look like they are really cute! I too have made underwear (previously thinking my DMom was nuts for doing so, lol!) and I agree, it *IS* rewarding :o) Any chance on making the pics a bit bigger? I couldn't see them very well. Thanks for the review!
3/15/10 9:47 AM
April 1930s said...
I've made these before as well - it's a great little pattern to have on hand. My favorite is to make a pair for my little girls' birthday using 'Happy Birthday' knit.
3/15/10 7:09 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for your comments. I love the birthday idea. I am working on the pictures, but cannot figure out what is wrong. I will keep trying. Dee
3/15/10 7:30 PM
craftygamma said...
Finally I got my pictures to work better. I changed from Flickr to Photobucket for my picture exchange website, because I could not figure out why Flickr was downsizing my pics. They still are not as good as I would like, but hopefully I can master this new pic site better.
3/16/10 6:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I agree, it's a great pattern. My youngest LOVES his TDK undies and I will definitely be making him more when he outgrows or wears them out. Great way to use up those scraps. :-)
3/16/10 7:16 PM
Renren said...
Adorable and they look so soft!
3/17/10 11:03 AM
Christas said...
These look great!
3/17/10 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review