SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-114B (Plaid Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
I love every version of this jacket that has been reviewed and yours is no exception. Put it away for awhile and when you pull it out again, memories of all the sewing frustrations will have faded and you will see it for the wonderful jacket it is.
3/16/10 8:54 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a fabulous-looking jacket, and the skirt looks great too. You'll enjoy wearing it as soon as the memories of the 5 months you spent struggling with it have faded a bit.
3/16/10 6:21 PM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely jacket! Congrats on finishing it.
3/15/10 12:46 PM
Margie T said...
It was worth all the effort - it is a beautiful jacket. Congratulations.
3/15/10 1:24 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jacket turned out fantastic! The sleeve cuffs look like an intentionally added detail. I saw that jacket in Burda and fell in love with it but decided from the get go it was way out of my league. I am very impressed with both your skill and stamina. You must not live to far from me, it is suppose to be warm here tomorrow too.
3/15/10 0:53 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations!!! Hope you do wear this jacket for years and years - it is a WINNER!
3/14/10 11:32 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Looks like an adorable jacket. I love the edges around the jacket and on the sleeves. I have a similar jacket that I bought in Nashville and I get all kinds of compliments on it...I'm sure that you will, too. I'd love to be able to say that I had made it, even if it took 5 months to do...
3/14/10 9:37 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job. The results were well worth it (I hope).
3/14/10 9:06 PM
Mary Nanna said...
As soon as I saw that jacket, I thought, "hey, that's that really hard plaid jacket, cor, she's brave." How gratifying to know it was really really hard. Now I shall leave all thoughts of ever making it forever in fantasy land. Gorgeous jacket - well done for completing it. I admire your pluck.
3/14/10 8:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
You jacket turned out beautifully, but five months is an eternity to spend on any project. You definitely win the perisistance award.
3/14/10 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5049

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now