SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-114B (Plaid Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
You jacket turned out beautifully, but five months is an eternity to spend on any project. You definitely win the perisistance award.
3/14/10 8:23 PM
Mary Nanna said...
As soon as I saw that jacket, I thought, "hey, that's that really hard plaid jacket, cor, she's brave." How gratifying to know it was really really hard. Now I shall leave all thoughts of ever making it forever in fantasy land. Gorgeous jacket - well done for completing it. I admire your pluck.
3/14/10 8:40 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job. The results were well worth it (I hope).
3/14/10 9:06 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Looks like an adorable jacket. I love the edges around the jacket and on the sleeves. I have a similar jacket that I bought in Nashville and I get all kinds of compliments on it...I'm sure that you will, too. I'd love to be able to say that I had made it, even if it took 5 months to do...
3/14/10 9:37 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations!!! Hope you do wear this jacket for years and years - it is a WINNER!
3/14/10 11:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jacket turned out fantastic! The sleeve cuffs look like an intentionally added detail. I saw that jacket in Burda and fell in love with it but decided from the get go it was way out of my league. I am very impressed with both your skill and stamina. You must not live to far from me, it is suppose to be warm here tomorrow too.
3/15/10 0:53 AM
Margie T said...
It was worth all the effort - it is a beautiful jacket. Congratulations.
3/15/10 1:24 AM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely jacket! Congrats on finishing it.
3/15/10 12:46 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a fabulous-looking jacket, and the skirt looks great too. You'll enjoy wearing it as soon as the memories of the 5 months you spent struggling with it have faded a bit.
3/16/10 6:21 PM
ALY said...
I love every version of this jacket that has been reviewed and yours is no exception. Put it away for awhile and when you pull it out again, memories of all the sewing frustrations will have faded and you will see it for the wonderful jacket it is.
3/16/10 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8942

photo
by: vchan38

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review