SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddler (PJ's)

2 more reviews
Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 10:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
You use the cutest knits! Where do find them at?
3/15/10 11:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
The knits for these PJs came from Joanns, over the course of a couple years. I think I bought the monster knit on clearance four or five years ago, and the others were all within the last 2 years.
3/15/10 2:37 PM
Darla in PA said...
Lots of cute pjs! I used this book a lot for my son also. Have fun sewing for your little guys.
3/16/10 9:32 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are really cute jammies. I make the cotton knit ones for my grandbabies, and they love them; they are so soft & warm. It is hard to find nice knit fabric, but I did get some at JoAnne's. However, my favorite one for jammies just went up from $9.99 to $12.99 a yard. Pretty outrageous increase.
3/16/11 11:25 AM
Nessa09 said...
Very cute!
3/16/11 12:12 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the KS book for my kids and will now be using it for gk's. Love your fabric choices. Too bad most Walmarts have phased out their fabrics...a lot of times, they had cute fabric for $2/yd.
3/16/11 5:57 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for posting this review! I just got this book because my son is growing out of all his pjs. I'm inspired by all you've made.
3/16/11 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now