SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice top and I love the fabric!
3/15/10 2:49 PM
LynnG said...
Very cute! I just ran out and bought this pattern at lunch. 1.99 at Hancock fabrics. Can't wait to try it after seeing yours.
3/15/10 3:15 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute!! I almost got this top the last time Simplicity was on sale and your review has convinced me- I need it!! I'm a sucker for a shoulder princess seam - combine it with an empire waist and wow! Total must have!!
3/15/10 3:17 PM
lca said...
This looks nice on you.
3/15/10 3:59 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the fabric!
3/15/10 5:03 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice top, and I Love the print! I was looking at that pattern, and I think I'm going to pick it up at the next sale. Looks like you should get commission from Simplicity :)
3/15/10 6:04 PM
Riesie said...
Cute!!
3/15/10 6:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lively and lovely! You look fab in this top!
3/15/10 6:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely fabric and top! That style of collar is very 'in' - I recently bought a RTW with a similar collar and love wearing it.
3/15/10 8:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous top. It looks great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review =)
3/15/10 11:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect on you!!
3/16/10 2:37 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This looks nice on you. I love the neckline. Now I just need to catch a simplicity sale. lol!
3/16/10 9:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really pretty! I love your review! I just finished my muslin and I'm getting ready to cut out my fabric. I'm using a knit and I agree with you about the instructions or lack of them for knits.
3/17/10 8:28 AM
Janfan123 said...
You look great. The fabric is a terrific match for your jeans. Thanks for such a very helpful review on this pattern.
3/18/10 9:00 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous top! Just bought pattern today and loaded it into my "inventory" ~ appreciate the heads up on knit instructions and adjustments.
4/2/10 11:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute top. I can't wait to see the other views on you.
5/2/10 0:30 AM
Monica Walker said...
Great review - thanks for all the hints. I'm off to buy the pattern...
7/3/10 8:23 AM
Ruth Designs said...
I love your top, you definitely made me want to make one.
7/29/10 5:47 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great view and thanks for sharing what you found. I wondered about that neckline too so know I know it is deep and low. Thanks!!
8/15/10 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review