Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 849 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice top and I love the fabric!
3/15/10 2:49 PM
LynnG said...
Very cute! I just ran out and bought this pattern at lunch. 1.99 at Hancock fabrics. Can't wait to try it after seeing yours.
3/15/10 3:15 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute!! I almost got this top the last time Simplicity was on sale and your review has convinced me- I need it!! I'm a sucker for a shoulder princess seam - combine it with an empire waist and wow! Total must have!!
3/15/10 3:17 PM
lca said...
This looks nice on you.
3/15/10 3:59 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the fabric!
3/15/10 5:03 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice top, and I Love the print! I was looking at that pattern, and I think I'm going to pick it up at the next sale. Looks like you should get commission from Simplicity :)
3/15/10 6:04 PM
Riesie said...
Cute!!
3/15/10 6:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lively and lovely! You look fab in this top!
3/15/10 6:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely fabric and top! That style of collar is very 'in' - I recently bought a RTW with a similar collar and love wearing it.
3/15/10 8:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous top. It looks great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review =)
3/15/10 11:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect on you!!
3/16/10 2:37 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This looks nice on you. I love the neckline. Now I just need to catch a simplicity sale. lol!
3/16/10 9:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really pretty! I love your review! I just finished my muslin and I'm getting ready to cut out my fabric. I'm using a knit and I agree with you about the instructions or lack of them for knits.
3/17/10 8:28 AM
Janfan123 said...
You look great. The fabric is a terrific match for your jeans. Thanks for such a very helpful review on this pattern.
3/18/10 9:00 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous top! Just bought pattern today and loaded it into my "inventory" ~ appreciate the heads up on knit instructions and adjustments.
4/2/10 11:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute top. I can't wait to see the other views on you.
5/2/10 0:30 AM
Monica Walker said...
Great review - thanks for all the hints. I'm off to buy the pattern...
7/3/10 8:23 AM
Ruth Designs said...
I love your top, you definitely made me want to make one.
7/29/10 5:47 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great view and thanks for sharing what you found. I wondered about that neckline too so know I know it is deep and low. Thanks!!
8/15/10 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us