SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2810 ( Misses Lined Jackets Project)

4 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
A beautiful jacket that mirrors your inspiration very well! It's a classic!
3/15/10 10:13 PM
SusiM said...
Smart-looking jacket! Great job matching the checks.
3/15/10 10:37 PM
wendlesue said...
So pretty! Much better than the pattern views!
3/15/10 10:50 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--lovely work. Very helpful review, too!
3/15/10 11:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/15/10 11:11 PM
nglalala said...
Amazing! Great job!
3/15/10 11:13 PM
Red Curtain said...
That's a knockout! Nice work.
3/15/10 11:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket and I absolutely love your altered collar & neckline.
3/15/10 11:45 PM
Patti B said...
This is just a beautiful jacket -- very nicely done. I like having options in a pattern but despise having to jump around to find the next step -- can't have it all, I guess.
3/15/10 11:49 PM
Christas said...
That is one very wonderful looking jacket!
3/16/10 0:00 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - it looks great and that neckline is beautiful - you made a great job of those alterations.
3/16/10 0:01 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice work!
3/16/10 1:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/16/10 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely jacket. Well done.
3/16/10 7:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful jacket!!! You completely succeeded, as far as I'm concerned, in duplicating the original.
3/16/10 8:21 AM
Catbird said...
Well done! Your jacket looks VERY close to your inspiration. I'd love to see pictures of you wearing it. Enjoy your new jacket!
3/16/10 8:56 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Really cute jacket, you did a great job!
3/16/10 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - all your changes to the original design make it very special. Lovely work
3/16/10 12:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
An excellent jacket and a virtuallyl identical knock-off! I'll bet the jacket looks terrific on you. How about a photo of you in it :)
3/16/10 1:35 PM
Jolet said...
I love the jacket and the result. Beautiful!
3/17/10 5:37 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL jacket, and I so admire your SKILL. :o)
3/20/10 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now