Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 7890 (Misses' Dress and Jacket) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 515 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:3/17/10 11:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
That is oh sew...sensational! I just love the button bodice detail...not even done looking at the pix...just had to comment. Beautiful red fabric. YOu look stunning! I love vintage and this is a winner!
3/17/10 3:19 PM
twinkle72 said...
That is just gorgeous! It looks great. And not at all costume - y.
3/17/10 3:23 PM
Patti B said...
Stunning dress and a lovely job of sewing it. The style suits you very well. Wool is such a pleasure to sew, isn't it?
3/17/10 4:08 PM
MaryDB said...
It's gorgeous and you look terrific in this dress. Nice work.
3/17/10 4:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very elegant and timeless. Gorgeous color. Perfection on your finish details.
3/17/10 5:01 PM
m1khaela said...
It's wonderful--the details are great, too!
3/17/10 5:15 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Smashing! I wouldn't guess that this is vintage- like you said, it's truly timeless. Wonderful color and fit too!
3/17/10 7:09 PM
Christas said...
Kellie, your dress is so gorgeous. The color and style look so pretty on you! I always enjoy your reviews so much. I adore vintage patterns. You have a way of always making vintage styles look perfect for today.
3/17/10 7:28 PM
bconky said...
Just gorgeous. Love the vintage look.
3/17/10 8:34 PM
Rickella said...
Wonderful dress! It is beautifully constructed and you look awesome in it!
3/17/10 8:36 PM
Gelbean said...
That's an amazing dress. It looks so lovely on you.
3/17/10 8:54 PM
drsue said...
You did a terrific job! Enjoy!
3/17/10 10:24 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! That is a great looking dress.
3/17/10 10:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and I love the fabric, too.
3/18/10 6:34 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your dress is beautiful. I love the stitching on the tabs. What a classic look and great fit. I can't wait to see the jacket, too.
3/18/10 7:09 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
3/18/10 7:25 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! What a fantastic color for you.
3/18/10 7:40 AM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful. I love the vintage patterns - thanks for the great review.
3/18/10 8:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks you all SO MUCH!!! This project was such a pleasure; I'm so glad to be able to share with everybody!
3/18/10 10:25 AM
senaSews said...
Fabulous dress! Nice stitching on the tabs!
3/18/10 11:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great dress! I love the tab bands and I'm SO interested to see the jacket, they'll make such a great pair!
3/18/10 12:47 PM
persevering said...
Fabulous results - the dress and you - congratulations on your success.
3/18/10 12:56 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The pleats are gorgeous!
3/18/10 2:31 PM
RLL said...
OMG....That is fabulous. You look stunning
3/18/10 4:45 PM
said...
Soooo beautiful! What fantastic work!
3/18/10 10:18 PM
Fashions said...
Classy!
3/19/10 0:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
sooo stunniing miss Kellie!!! gorgeous and what a fit!
3/19/10 2:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking, Kellie! I adore the color, style, and silhouette on you! What we call vintage patterns actually are trendsetting and cutting edge. Many of the distinctive, memorable, and flattering come from the decades past and are so much appealing than current RTW. I hope you wear it, if you have not done so, especially to a special event. You definitely would rock the red carpet!
3/19/10 5:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Knockout dress!!! You did a fabulous job. Can't wait to see the jacket.
3/20/10 9:13 PM
TheaBerlin said...
What a gorgeous dress!!
6/10/10 1:13 PM
CathrynR said...
Beautiful, beautiful, you did made an absolutely wonderful dress. I like the stitching on the tabs, better I think than I would have liked the piping. Piping there would have been too harsh for my taste, but the stitching is perfect.
6/26/10 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5608 misses top
photo
Review by Claverie on 8/18/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 000
photo
Review by Chris Stus... on 5/2/07
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us