SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 7890 (Misses' Dress and Jacket)

Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:3/17/10 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathrynR said...
Beautiful, beautiful, you did made an absolutely wonderful dress. I like the stitching on the tabs, better I think than I would have liked the piping. Piping there would have been too harsh for my taste, but the stitching is perfect.
6/26/10 4:46 PM
TheaBerlin said...
What a gorgeous dress!!
6/10/10 1:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
Knockout dress!!! You did a fabulous job. Can't wait to see the jacket.
3/20/10 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking, Kellie! I adore the color, style, and silhouette on you! What we call vintage patterns actually are trendsetting and cutting edge. Many of the distinctive, memorable, and flattering come from the decades past and are so much appealing than current RTW. I hope you wear it, if you have not done so, especially to a special event. You definitely would rock the red carpet!
3/19/10 5:57 PM
CynthiaSue said...
sooo stunniing miss Kellie!!! gorgeous and what a fit!
3/19/10 2:49 AM
Fashions said...
Classy!
3/19/10 0:29 AM
said...
Soooo beautiful! What fantastic work!
3/18/10 10:18 PM
RLL said...
OMG....That is fabulous. You look stunning
3/18/10 4:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The pleats are gorgeous!
3/18/10 2:31 PM
persevering said...
Fabulous results - the dress and you - congratulations on your success.
3/18/10 12:56 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great dress! I love the tab bands and I'm SO interested to see the jacket, they'll make such a great pair!
3/18/10 12:47 PM
senaSews said...
Fabulous dress! Nice stitching on the tabs!
3/18/10 11:40 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks you all SO MUCH!!! This project was such a pleasure; I'm so glad to be able to share with everybody!
3/18/10 10:25 AM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful. I love the vintage patterns - thanks for the great review.
3/18/10 8:43 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! What a fantastic color for you.
3/18/10 7:40 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
3/18/10 7:25 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your dress is beautiful. I love the stitching on the tabs. What a classic look and great fit. I can't wait to see the jacket, too.
3/18/10 7:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and I love the fabric, too.
3/18/10 6:34 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! That is a great looking dress.
3/17/10 10:55 PM
drsue said...
You did a terrific job! Enjoy!
3/17/10 10:24 PM
Gelbean said...
That's an amazing dress. It looks so lovely on you.
3/17/10 8:54 PM
Rickella said...
Wonderful dress! It is beautifully constructed and you look awesome in it!
3/17/10 8:36 PM
bconky said...
Just gorgeous. Love the vintage look.
3/17/10 8:34 PM
Christas said...
Kellie, your dress is so gorgeous. The color and style look so pretty on you! I always enjoy your reviews so much. I adore vintage patterns. You have a way of always making vintage styles look perfect for today.
3/17/10 7:28 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Smashing! I wouldn't guess that this is vintage- like you said, it's truly timeless. Wonderful color and fit too!
3/17/10 7:09 PM
m1khaela said...
It's wonderful--the details are great, too!
3/17/10 5:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very elegant and timeless. Gorgeous color. Perfection on your finish details.
3/17/10 5:01 PM
MaryDB said...
It's gorgeous and you look terrific in this dress. Nice work.
3/17/10 4:46 PM
Patti B said...
Stunning dress and a lovely job of sewing it. The style suits you very well. Wool is such a pleasure to sew, isn't it?
3/17/10 4:08 PM
twinkle72 said...
That is just gorgeous! It looks great. And not at all costume - y.
3/17/10 3:23 PM
Laurie Lou said...
That is oh sew...sensational! I just love the button bodice detail...not even done looking at the pix...just had to comment. Beautiful red fabric. YOu look stunning! I love vintage and this is a winner!
3/17/10 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 10-2012-02

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review