SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-29 (Cardi)

2 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 1:45 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chrisquilts_2 said...
thank you for the wip. I've got this one on my to-do list and am looking for the perfect combo of fabrics. I've noted your review...it'll help with the translations.
3/18/10 11:25 AM
LynnRowe said...
You just would not believe how much I adore this jacket! (It looks more like a jacket than a "cardi" when it's done). Yesterday walking to work 2 women stopped me & asked me where I'd bought my "delightful jacket". I replied "Italy." lol! I'm wearing my first #29 as I type; it is sooo COMFY, the sleeve drafting is wonderful. And I have fabric spread all over the place, as I dither on which to pick for my next #29 LMB jacket, lol!
3/18/10 11:42 AM
sewinfrance said...
Just to let you know that in France this magazine is available translated in french--this issue was the first one!!! I picked it up as I was intrigued by the patterns and the instructions looked better than in other similar magazines. I started making #7 last nite (and made up all my own instructions anysways), and have found out that those italians are definitely smaller, I should have gone up a size. Anyways, if you need a french translation let me know.
3/28/10 3:08 PM
LynnRowe said...
Thank you so much, sewinfrance!!! So far, I've been able to construct stuff without any instructions, but sooner or later I'll run into a brick wall, and would love to have your help!
3/29/10 7:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I got my French issue of "Ma" Boutique in the mail today and I can't wait to make up the cardi Lynn. Thanks for such detailed instructions. I can't wait to get this made for myself. Hopefully I can find some matching ribbing and jersey soon.
4/1/10 5:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks so much Lynn for all your FAB instructions and help
4/4/10 2:44 PM
JanJanB said...
I absolutely love it Lynn!!!! Great choice in fabric etc..........alas I wish I could find 'La Mia' here in the interior. Congratulations on figuring out your camera.
5/16/10 2:20 AM
no7262 said...
Jumping up and down! You did it! Oh, and the cardi is cute too! LOL. Nora :)
5/16/10 7:49 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
5/16/10 9:44 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is really beautiful! makes me want to try it- but I have not had any luck with BWOF, much less LMB! (not enough experience I think:) If I do get around to it, though, thank you for the details construction steps!
5/16/10 12:27 PM
esined said...
Really nice; love the hem!
5/16/10 12:35 PM
Twinset said...
Well, it was worth the wait! Very nice in charcoal gray!
5/16/10 12:44 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice cardi. Thanks for your detailed review. It will be a fantastic reference if I decide to make this pattern.
5/16/10 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!! I'm so glad you finally can post pictures. I need a grey one really bad now!
5/16/10 3:52 PM
Time4me said...
I feel like I've just laid eyes on the Ogopogo. Everyone talks about it, everyone WANTS to believe it exists but they just can't, UNTIL they accidentally float off into the middle of the Lake Okanagan after they've fallen asleep on a air mattress and are woken by the ripple of the water. All that to say, I am so pleased I have finally laid eyes on these beauties!
5/16/10 6:44 PM
loti said...
It really does exist!! I love love love the teal, great job! Can you try and sneak in a pic of the kitty?
5/16/10 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs 138

photo
by: MBE

Review
Vogue Patterns 1244

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now