Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 02-2010-29 (Cardi) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 853 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 1:45 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 1:54 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chrisquilts_2 said...
thank you for the wip. I've got this one on my to-do list and am looking for the perfect combo of fabrics. I've noted your review...it'll help with the translations.
3/18/10 11:25 AM
LynnRowe said...
You just would not believe how much I adore this jacket! (It looks more like a jacket than a "cardi" when it's done). Yesterday walking to work 2 women stopped me & asked me where I'd bought my "delightful jacket". I replied "Italy." lol! I'm wearing my first #29 as I type; it is sooo COMFY, the sleeve drafting is wonderful. And I have fabric spread all over the place, as I dither on which to pick for my next #29 LMB jacket, lol!
3/18/10 11:42 AM
sewinfrance said...
Just to let you know that in France this magazine is available translated in french--this issue was the first one!!! I picked it up as I was intrigued by the patterns and the instructions looked better than in other similar magazines. I started making #7 last nite (and made up all my own instructions anysways), and have found out that those italians are definitely smaller, I should have gone up a size. Anyways, if you need a french translation let me know.
3/28/10 3:08 PM
LynnRowe said...
Thank you so much, sewinfrance!!! So far, I've been able to construct stuff without any instructions, but sooner or later I'll run into a brick wall, and would love to have your help!
3/29/10 7:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I got my French issue of "Ma" Boutique in the mail today and I can't wait to make up the cardi Lynn. Thanks for such detailed instructions. I can't wait to get this made for myself. Hopefully I can find some matching ribbing and jersey soon.
4/1/10 5:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks so much Lynn for all your FAB instructions and help
4/4/10 2:44 PM
JanJanB said...
I absolutely love it Lynn!!!! Great choice in fabric etc..........alas I wish I could find 'La Mia' here in the interior. Congratulations on figuring out your camera.
5/16/10 2:20 AM
no7262 said...
Jumping up and down! You did it! Oh, and the cardi is cute too! LOL. Nora :)
5/16/10 7:49 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
5/16/10 9:44 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is really beautiful! makes me want to try it- but I have not had any luck with BWOF, much less LMB! (not enough experience I think:) If I do get around to it, though, thank you for the details construction steps!
5/16/10 12:27 PM
esined said...
Really nice; love the hem!
5/16/10 12:35 PM
Twinset said...
Well, it was worth the wait! Very nice in charcoal gray!
5/16/10 12:44 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice cardi. Thanks for your detailed review. It will be a fantastic reference if I decide to make this pattern.
5/16/10 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!! I'm so glad you finally can post pictures. I need a grey one really bad now!
5/16/10 3:52 PM
Time4me said...
I feel like I've just laid eyes on the Ogopogo. Everyone talks about it, everyone WANTS to believe it exists but they just can't, UNTIL they accidentally float off into the middle of the Lake Okanagan after they've fallen asleep on a air mattress and are woken by the ripple of the water. All that to say, I am so pleased I have finally laid eyes on these beauties!
5/16/10 6:44 PM
loti said...
It really does exist!! I love love love the teal, great job! Can you try and sneak in a pic of the kitty?
5/16/10 9:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover
photo
Review by Nessa09 on 4/12/10
Read Review

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601
photo
Review by mhoutz on 8/4/13
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us