SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8558 (MISSES' TOP)

6 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
wow! I absolutely love this on you. Your fabric choices were perfect! Your food entries on your blog were so fun to read. I copied your recipes. Not only can you sew fabulously but you cook gorgeous meals. I wish I were your best friend!
7/25/10 10:57 AM
michalklimer said...
great looking top!
3/30/10 9:16 AM
kerrynw said...
Smart looking top. I love the satin trim and the longer length!
3/27/10 8:16 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous! the long length is so in now anyways. i hate tops that are too short! that satin is awesome!!
3/26/10 9:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, that top looks fabulous on you, love the satin band. I have this in my lineup and you may have helped move it up. I love the simple elegance of it and have thought of lengthening it into a dress.
3/26/10 8:17 PM
m1khaela said...
It looks lovely, and the black satin is a great touch!
3/26/10 4:01 PM
mendospot said...
I like it! And I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the nice review.
3/26/10 12:23 PM
CissieW said...
Love the satin accent. Several issues ago, Vogue Patterns showed this top lengthened to a dress and it was great looking that way too.
3/26/10 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1004

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review