SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8558 (MISSES' TOP)

6 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Love the satin accent. Several issues ago, Vogue Patterns showed this top lengthened to a dress and it was great looking that way too.
3/26/10 11:58 AM
mendospot said...
I like it! And I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the nice review.
3/26/10 12:23 PM
m1khaela said...
It looks lovely, and the black satin is a great touch!
3/26/10 4:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, that top looks fabulous on you, love the satin band. I have this in my lineup and you may have helped move it up. I love the simple elegance of it and have thought of lengthening it into a dress.
3/26/10 8:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous! the long length is so in now anyways. i hate tops that are too short! that satin is awesome!!
3/26/10 9:52 PM
kerrynw said...
Smart looking top. I love the satin trim and the longer length!
3/27/10 8:16 AM
michalklimer said...
great looking top!
3/30/10 9:16 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! I absolutely love this on you. Your fabric choices were perfect! Your food entries on your blog were so fun to read. I copied your recipes. Not only can you sew fabulously but you cook gorgeous meals. I wish I were your best friend!
7/25/10 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4859

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review