SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8558 (MISSES' TOP)

6 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said... (7/25/10 10:57 AM) Reply
wow! I absolutely love this on you. Your fabric choices were perfect! Your food entries on your blog were so fun to read. I copied your recipes. Not only can you sew fabulously but you cook gorgeous meals. I wish I were your best friend!
michalklimer said... (3/30/10 9:16 AM) Reply
great looking top!
kerrynw said... (3/27/10 8:16 AM) Reply
Smart looking top. I love the satin trim and the longer length!
CynthiaSue said... (3/26/10 9:52 PM) Reply
fabulous! the long length is so in now anyways. i hate tops that are too short! that satin is awesome!!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Oh, that top looks fabulous on you, love the satin band. I have this in my lineup and you may have helped move it up. I love the simple elegance of it and have thought of lengthening it into a dress.
m1khaela said... (3/26/10 4:01 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, and the black satin is a great touch!
mendospot said... (3/26/10 12:23 PM) Reply
I like it! And I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the nice review.
CissieW said... (3/26/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Love the satin accent. Several issues ago, Vogue Patterns showed this top lengthened to a dress and it was great looking that way too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details