SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8558 (MISSES' TOP)

6 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:04 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ryansmumAria said... (7/25/10 10:57 AM) Reply
wow! I absolutely love this on you. Your fabric choices were perfect! Your food entries on your blog were so fun to read. I copied your recipes. Not only can you sew fabulously but you cook gorgeous meals. I wish I were your best friend!
michalklimer said... (3/30/10 9:16 AM) Reply
great looking top!
kerrynw said... (3/27/10 8:16 AM) Reply
Smart looking top. I love the satin trim and the longer length!
CynthiaSue said... (3/26/10 9:52 PM) Reply
fabulous! the long length is so in now anyways. i hate tops that are too short! that satin is awesome!!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Oh, that top looks fabulous on you, love the satin band. I have this in my lineup and you may have helped move it up. I love the simple elegance of it and have thought of lengthening it into a dress.
m1khaela said... (3/26/10 4:01 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, and the black satin is a great touch!
mendospot said... (3/26/10 12:23 PM) Reply
I like it! And I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the nice review.
CissieW said... (3/26/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Love the satin accent. Several issues ago, Vogue Patterns showed this top lengthened to a dress and it was great looking that way too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 1766

photo
by: practicalg...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review