Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8558 (MISSES' TOP)

6 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said... (7/25/10 10:57 AM) Reply
wow! I absolutely love this on you. Your fabric choices were perfect! Your food entries on your blog were so fun to read. I copied your recipes. Not only can you sew fabulously but you cook gorgeous meals. I wish I were your best friend!
michalklimer said... (3/30/10 9:16 AM) Reply
great looking top!
kerrynw said... (3/27/10 8:16 AM) Reply
Smart looking top. I love the satin trim and the longer length!
CynthiaSue said... (3/26/10 9:52 PM) Reply
fabulous! the long length is so in now anyways. i hate tops that are too short! that satin is awesome!!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Oh, that top looks fabulous on you, love the satin band. I have this in my lineup and you may have helped move it up. I love the simple elegance of it and have thought of lengthening it into a dress.
m1khaela said... (3/26/10 4:01 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, and the black satin is a great touch!
mendospot said... (3/26/10 12:23 PM) Reply
I like it! And I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the nice review.
CissieW said... (3/26/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Love the satin accent. Several issues ago, Vogue Patterns showed this top lengthened to a dress and it was great looking that way too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
Vogue Patterns 8799

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details