SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 297 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 6:00 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I really, really love this apron!! Great fabric choices, an it turned out perfectly despite the last minute sewing (glad I'm not the only one who does that! lol). Thanks for the review!
10/6/10 3:48 PM
susiestitcher said...
I forgot to add that your apron looks too pretty to actually use!
3/27/10 6:24 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your color choices look great!
3/27/10 6:23 AM
becca a said...
I really like the ruched top!
3/26/10 11:47 PM
becca a said...
What a cute apron! I need to make an apron, and I too was thinking it would be a quickie project. Maybe I'll make this one.
3/26/10 8:43 PM
newmama said...
I like this apron!
3/26/10 3:21 PM
newmama said...
I just can't seem to say enough about your apron:)
3/26/10 3:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your photos are always so stylish, too. I am trying tio get my DS to help make mine more artful!
3/26/10 1:41 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a cute apron! I have never tried to make one, but yours is inspiring.
3/26/10 1:38 PM
newmama said...
Both fabrics are very pretty
3/26/10 1:28 PM
newmama said...
Wanted to add that I really like the blue bias tape
3/26/10 1:26 PM
newmama said...
What a cute and stylish apron!
3/26/10 1:26 PM
Pyrose said...
Very pretty apron. Love the colors you chose. It's rather stylish looking and makes me want one.
3/26/10 10:36 AM
Yakityak said...
I love the Tea for Two apron pattern for a half apron. Ingenious pockets + Rick rack = cute! And I love your apron, too.
3/24/10 10:38 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Erin, I'll check out that Simplicity pattern.
3/24/10 5:10 PM
Erin D said...
Your apron looks great, and I really need to get this pattern since full length aprons are so useful. I also recommend vintage patterns like the re-issue of Simplicity 4282 for half aprons (I did the pleated version). The pleats are a little work but the overall effect is really fun.
3/23/10 1:03 AM
memekittysews said...
Beautiful Apron!
3/20/10 11:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! You really did well at Joann with that fabric. It's a fun little apron.
3/19/10 10:57 AM
Christas said...
Very cute apron! I would have trouble picking which side is the "right" side!
3/19/10 10:51 AM
iluv2sew61 said...
Very cute! I really like the shape of the apron.
3/19/10 8:18 AM
sewbeeit said...
I made this for a neighbour and she loved it. Loved it so much she borrowed the pattern and made it for her mother. It took me a while to sew it too. I did the hand stitching!! You did a great job and it looks really nice on you.
3/18/10 10:27 PM
katlew03 said...
I like both prints and would have trouble picking which one I wanted to show. Very cute.
3/18/10 10:13 PM
drsue said...
That's a very pretty apron. I suggest you check out vintage patterns on ebay for a retro 1/2 apron. Vintage aprons are really the best. Though don't think they will be any faster to make up.
3/18/10 9:02 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love your apron! You will no doubt have the best one! Yes, aprons lead you into a false sense of "quickness", but alas, they are wonderfully fun and very addictive! Great job!
3/18/10 8:48 PM
Batik said...
Very cute with that little puffed sleeve shirt and the matching blue sky!
3/18/10 8:06 PM
Sandi S said...
This is really cute! Now, you need to host a dinner party.
3/18/10 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info