Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Liberated: N103 (The Emmeline Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 468 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 6:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
This is really cute! Now, you need to host a dinner party.
3/18/10 7:18 PM
Batik said...
Very cute with that little puffed sleeve shirt and the matching blue sky!
3/18/10 8:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love your apron! You will no doubt have the best one! Yes, aprons lead you into a false sense of "quickness", but alas, they are wonderfully fun and very addictive! Great job!
3/18/10 8:48 PM
drsue said...
That's a very pretty apron. I suggest you check out vintage patterns on ebay for a retro 1/2 apron. Vintage aprons are really the best. Though don't think they will be any faster to make up.
3/18/10 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
I like both prints and would have trouble picking which one I wanted to show. Very cute.
3/18/10 10:13 PM
sewbeeit said...
I made this for a neighbour and she loved it. Loved it so much she borrowed the pattern and made it for her mother. It took me a while to sew it too. I did the hand stitching!! You did a great job and it looks really nice on you.
3/18/10 10:27 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
Very cute! I really like the shape of the apron.
3/19/10 8:18 AM
Christas said...
Very cute apron! I would have trouble picking which side is the "right" side!
3/19/10 10:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! You really did well at Joann with that fabric. It's a fun little apron.
3/19/10 10:57 AM
memekittysews said...
Beautiful Apron!
3/20/10 11:51 AM
Erin D said...
Your apron looks great, and I really need to get this pattern since full length aprons are so useful. I also recommend vintage patterns like the re-issue of Simplicity 4282 for half aprons (I did the pleated version). The pleats are a little work but the overall effect is really fun.
3/23/10 1:03 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Erin, I'll check out that Simplicity pattern.
3/24/10 5:10 PM
Yakityak said...
I love the Tea for Two apron pattern for a half apron. Ingenious pockets + Rick rack = cute! And I love your apron, too.
3/24/10 10:38 PM
Pyrose said...
Very pretty apron. Love the colors you chose. It's rather stylish looking and makes me want one.
3/26/10 10:36 AM
newmama said...
What a cute and stylish apron!
3/26/10 1:26 PM
newmama said...
Wanted to add that I really like the blue bias tape
3/26/10 1:26 PM
newmama said...
Both fabrics are very pretty
3/26/10 1:28 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a cute apron! I have never tried to make one, but yours is inspiring.
3/26/10 1:38 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your photos are always so stylish, too. I am trying tio get my DS to help make mine more artful!
3/26/10 1:41 PM
newmama said...
I just can't seem to say enough about your apron:)
3/26/10 3:20 PM
newmama said...
I like this apron!
3/26/10 3:21 PM
becca a said...
What a cute apron! I need to make an apron, and I too was thinking it would be a quickie project. Maybe I'll make this one.
3/26/10 8:43 PM
becca a said...
I really like the ruched top!
3/26/10 11:47 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your color choices look great!
3/27/10 6:23 AM
susiestitcher said...
I forgot to add that your apron looks too pretty to actually use!
3/27/10 6:24 AM
Hilary said...
I really, really love this apron!! Great fabric choices, an it turned out perfectly despite the last minute sewing (glad I'm not the only one who does that! lol). Thanks for the review!
10/6/10 3:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-120 Knit Henley
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 4/7/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us