SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (V neck top (blue lawn))

51 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
I am sorry it didn't work out. Could you remove the sleeves trim out the excess on top, and make it sleeveless? Shame to have to toss it. J
3/22/10 3:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you think it's a wadder. It looks too good for that. Are you sure?
3/22/10 5:51 PM
moushka said...
Pretty blouse, don't discard it. Cheater's way to shorten the sleeves: Inside, run seam binding from the cuff seam to the underarm seam in the length that raises the sleeve cuff by two inches. If necessary, run a second line of seam binding from the shoulder seam to the centre of the cuff. Voilą! hope this helps.
3/22/10 8:09 PM
nicegirl said...
I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see your version! Despite the few little problems you point out, I think it is a flattering look!
3/23/10 11:49 AM
French.Seam said...
MOUSHKA: that's a great idea, I'll try that. Thanks
4/1/10 2:50 AM
LizBa said...
I love the way this looks with the striped fabric!
5/4/10 12:42 PM
AnneM said...
It looks nice, hope you were able to save it. Perhaps I'll make a muslin before diving into my 'real' fabric on this.
2/1/11 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now