SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (V neck top (blue lawn))

51 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It looks nice, hope you were able to save it. Perhaps I'll make a muslin before diving into my 'real' fabric on this.
2/1/11 8:18 PM
LizBa said...
I love the way this looks with the striped fabric!
5/4/10 12:42 PM
French.Seam said...
MOUSHKA: that's a great idea, I'll try that. Thanks
4/1/10 2:50 AM
nicegirl said...
I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see your version! Despite the few little problems you point out, I think it is a flattering look!
3/23/10 11:49 AM
moushka said...
Pretty blouse, don't discard it. Cheater's way to shorten the sleeves: Inside, run seam binding from the cuff seam to the underarm seam in the length that raises the sleeve cuff by two inches. If necessary, run a second line of seam binding from the shoulder seam to the centre of the cuff. Voilą! hope this helps.
3/22/10 8:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you think it's a wadder. It looks too good for that. Are you sure?
3/22/10 5:51 PM
JudiBee2 said...
I am sorry it didn't work out. Could you remove the sleeves trim out the excess on top, and make it sleeveless? Shame to have to toss it. J
3/22/10 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-109B

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now