SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> hospital gown (hospital gown)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/20/10 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/22/10 11:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said... (3/23/10 8:12 AM) Reply
What a great present! I was just reading on the BBC News site today about designer Ben de Lisi redesigning the hospital gown as we know it and I was so inspired. Watch the video to see the new design: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/8582161.stm I'm sure your MIL is going to love the special touches you put in this!
grey ann said... (3/21/10 2:21 PM) Reply
/thanks for this review. I had no idea a free pattern for hosp gowns was even available.
JudyP said... (3/21/10 12:50 PM) Reply
What a nice DIL you are! I hope she appreciates you!
jannw said... (3/20/10 5:42 PM) Reply
That is so thoughtfull of you...It will probably make her deel better also, knowing you went to some effort for hr..congrats on review number 100!!
mssewcrazy said... (3/20/10 2:13 PM) Reply
What a great thing to make the gowns as the hospital issued ones are the pits. It must be really hard to be so far away from family members.
Elona said... (3/20/10 1:44 PM) Reply
This is a very useful review of an interesting pattern design, but rats, the photos cannot be enlarged, and I can't see any of the details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6189

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review