SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:timetravelcostumes
photo

 
 
About timetravelcostumesstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
I'd never have thought a costume could be used for a wedding, but you really made a beautiful dress out of it. The fabric is lovely.
2/19/11 1:32 PM
soljoray said...
Your wedding dress is beautiful. Do you have any other pictures that are more of a close up? Thanks!
4/4/10 11:51 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful!!! I have made this same dress for my daughter as a princess costume. It does have a lot of potential for so much more ~ and you certainly did just that. Congratulations!!!
3/23/10 6:42 AM
lamstu said...
First of all, this is a beautiful dress. I was a little miffed when I saw it categorized as "costumes" because my wedding dress (that I made myself) is quite similar in style, and made from silk velvet. You look lovely in this well-made dress. Best wishes for happiness!
3/23/10 4:43 AM
paulakiss said...
What a gorgeous gown! You did a beautiful job on it, especially the laces! Congrats on a happy wedding!
3/23/10 1:19 AM
Carolyndh said...
Love your dress! I read your construction journal and looked at the photos. Nice.
3/22/10 11:44 PM
Time4me said...
How beautiful you look. Have a GREAT marriage!
3/22/10 10:14 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Beautiful! You look lovely!
3/22/10 8:33 PM
moushka said...
Lovely, lovely dress. How special to have made it from your financÚ's grandmother's silk. The lacing looks very pretty. You looked beautiful on your wedding day. Best wishes on your marriage.
3/22/10 8:03 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous! Love that gown.
3/22/10 6:28 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You look absolutely gorgeous! That is a beautiful dress - wishing you a very happy marriage!
3/22/10 3:57 PM
rozzybabe said...
Wonderful job; so very unique. Congratulations!!
3/22/10 2:50 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, you look stunning! Well done!
3/22/10 12:39 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/22/10 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info