SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nomad Hobo (Nomad Hobo)

8 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/26/10 11:28 AM
Last Updated:3/26/10 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GraveFlower said... (5/16/10 11:38 PM) Reply
I have a question about this bag: do you think I should interface the entire bag if I am using two cotton-type amy butler fabrics? Thanks!
Izzie said... (3/26/10 6:06 PM) Reply
Great job on your bag! I'm glad it is growing on you because it really is nice and i love that you used silk dupioni...I wouldn't have thought of that.
ChristinePDX said... (3/26/10 4:13 PM) Reply
I was scanning the review gallery and was taken by the bag, it certainly photographs well! Sorry to hear it wasn't a good pattern.
stretch queen said... (3/26/10 12:25 PM) Reply
I love the squareness of the hobo bag and really think you did a fantastic job and I love the fabric choice. Would never have thought about using it as a fabric choice. Your review was very thorough and helpful in ensuring I am armed and ready when i try this. I will change the pockets and closures!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details