Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nomad Hobo (Nomad Hobo)

8 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/26/10 11:28 AM
Last Updated:3/26/10 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GraveFlower said... (5/16/10 11:38 PM) Reply
I have a question about this bag: do you think I should interface the entire bag if I am using two cotton-type amy butler fabrics? Thanks!
Izzie said... (3/26/10 6:06 PM) Reply
Great job on your bag! I'm glad it is growing on you because it really is nice and i love that you used silk dupioni...I wouldn't have thought of that.
ChristinePDX said... (3/26/10 4:13 PM) Reply
I was scanning the review gallery and was taken by the bag, it certainly photographs well! Sorry to hear it wasn't a good pattern.
stretch queen said... (3/26/10 12:25 PM) Reply
I love the squareness of the hobo bag and really think you did a fantastic job and I love the fabric choice. Would never have thought about using it as a fabric choice. Your review was very thorough and helpful in ensuring I am armed and ready when i try this. I will change the pockets and closures!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-02

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details