SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nomad Hobo (Nomad Hobo)

8 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/26/10 11:28 AM
Last Updated:3/26/10 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stretch queen said...
I love the squareness of the hobo bag and really think you did a fantastic job and I love the fabric choice. Would never have thought about using it as a fabric choice. Your review was very thorough and helpful in ensuring I am armed and ready when i try this. I will change the pockets and closures!
3/26/10 12:25 PM
ChristinePDX said...
I was scanning the review gallery and was taken by the bag, it certainly photographs well! Sorry to hear it wasn't a good pattern.
3/26/10 4:13 PM
Izzie said...
Great job on your bag! I'm glad it is growing on you because it really is nice and i love that you used silk dupioni...I wouldn't have thought of that.
3/26/10 6:06 PM
GraveFlower said...
I have a question about this bag: do you think I should interface the entire bag if I am using two cotton-type amy butler fabrics? Thanks!
5/16/10 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now