SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-112A (Boat-Neck Tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said... (4/10/10 4:00 PM) Reply
Love this fabric (and your meticulous eye for placement!) for this pattern!! Great work with fabulous results! Thanks for the inspiration!
MissCelie said... (4/3/10 8:25 AM) Reply
The stripes REALLY make this pop!
jintie said... (3/26/10 5:57 AM) Reply
I have just finished my second boatneck from this pattern. The neck is wider than it looks in the picture. And the sides of the neck are sticking up - next time I will try it on before I finish the neck, and maybe dart both sides at the top of the shoulder. I used a diagonal 3cm wide strip to finish the neckline, sewing it on from the right side (gently stretching it) and turning it to the inside before top stitching about half a centimetre from the edge. (You don't need to follow instructions to put this together, just pay attention to putting the sleeves the right way round). I shortened the sleeves and lengthened the body. It is a good shape, as long as you get the neck to suit yourself. I used a narrow zigzag for all sewing. (Actually I got up this morning at 6.15am GMT with nothing to wear, sewed it from scratch and got to work wearing it by 9am).
no7262 said... (3/23/10 10:46 AM) Reply
Looks great! Trying to copy a pattern for BWOF mag seams just too scary for me right now! Nora :)
Rebecca D said... (3/23/10 6:38 AM) Reply
It looks great, Donna. This magazine was the last of my subscription, so I'll have to try this one out.
michalklimer said... (3/23/10 1:55 AM) Reply
I haven;t decided yet if I'd like this style on me, but it sure looks great the way you didit. pur fabric choice and stripes matching - amazing!
KiarasMom said... (3/22/10 11:59 PM) Reply
What a cute tee ... and what a brilliant job of matching the stripes.
Lori V said... (3/22/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Very cute top.
Time4me said... (3/22/10 10:09 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I love it in a stripe. I recognized the fabric and the pattern right away! I just finished my 1st draft of this pattern with a 4 way stretch and my neckline does not lie flat. I also followed the directions but my facing/binding was not cut on the bias (because I felt my fabric already had so much stretch). I wonder if this is the difference. Oh ya, and I have wideish shoulders. Hmmmmm
becca a said... (3/22/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Your stripe matching is fabulous. Great tee!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details