SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-112A (Boat-Neck Tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your stripe matching is fabulous. Great tee!
3/22/10 9:50 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice shirt. I love it in a stripe. I recognized the fabric and the pattern right away! I just finished my 1st draft of this pattern with a 4 way stretch and my neckline does not lie flat. I also followed the directions but my facing/binding was not cut on the bias (because I felt my fabric already had so much stretch). I wonder if this is the difference. Oh ya, and I have wideish shoulders. Hmmmmm
3/22/10 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
3/22/10 10:15 PM
KiarasMom said...
What a cute tee ... and what a brilliant job of matching the stripes.
3/22/10 11:59 PM
michalklimer said...
I haven;t decided yet if I'd like this style on me, but it sure looks great the way you didit. pur fabric choice and stripes matching - amazing!
3/23/10 1:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
It looks great, Donna. This magazine was the last of my subscription, so I'll have to try this one out.
3/23/10 6:38 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Trying to copy a pattern for BWOF mag seams just too scary for me right now! Nora :)
3/23/10 10:46 AM
jintie said...
I have just finished my second boatneck from this pattern. The neck is wider than it looks in the picture. And the sides of the neck are sticking up - next time I will try it on before I finish the neck, and maybe dart both sides at the top of the shoulder. I used a diagonal 3cm wide strip to finish the neckline, sewing it on from the right side (gently stretching it) and turning it to the inside before top stitching about half a centimetre from the edge. (You don't need to follow instructions to put this together, just pay attention to putting the sleeves the right way round). I shortened the sleeves and lengthened the body. It is a good shape, as long as you get the neck to suit yourself. I used a narrow zigzag for all sewing. (Actually I got up this morning at 6.15am GMT with nothing to wear, sewed it from scratch and got to work wearing it by 9am).
3/26/10 5:57 AM
MissCelie said...
The stripes REALLY make this pop!
4/3/10 8:25 AM
EveS said...
Love this fabric (and your meticulous eye for placement!) for this pattern!! Great work with fabulous results! Thanks for the inspiration!
4/10/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now