Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 504 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 8:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Campbell said...
I love your jacket . I just received this pattern in the mail yesterday so I am really excited to make it and it is good to know in the right fabric you can make it into a jacket.
3/23/10 8:46 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve.
3/23/10 8:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that luxury fabric! It's a great jacket.
3/23/10 11:36 AM
Enid E said...
What a nice jacket! I love the idea of cropped pants with this style. It is neat how one pattern can look so different by the fabric it is made up in. Great job!
3/23/10 11:37 AM
Karendee said...
Great jacket. I have both this pattern and fabric (in green) and am anxious to use them both. Your jacket is fantastic.
3/23/10 1:31 PM
DorothyK said...
I agree, this is a great pattern. I love it the way you did it, as a jacket. The fabric is terrific.
3/23/10 6:30 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the fabric, especially (and used some in the green to make my aunt a jacket). I was looking for glass buttons recently and found this site. The thing is, MOST of them come in ONES -- ha! -- but there were some that had more than one. It's always fun to look anyway. Here's a link to the site: http://www.antiq.xpsweb.com/ksyubuttons/index.php?category=1
3/23/10 10:14 PM
Fran S said...
Annette, thanks for the website! I remember loving your jacket when I saw it. I already owned the cloth at the time and wasn't sure what I was going to do with it.
3/24/10 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
I have MORE of that fabric, too, JUST IN CASE, you know. (You'd be surprised -- probably NOT -- how much EXTRA fabric I accumulate, JUST IN CASE.) :o)
3/24/10 12:52 PM
grey ann said...
Love the fabric - I'll bet it looks great on you with your hair and coloring, and a very good idea to use as a jacket. Sawyer Brook also has distinctive buttons. Good customer service, I'd bet they match for you if you sent a swatch. Same with Waechters.
3/24/10 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us