SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grey ann said...
Love the fabric - I'll bet it looks great on you with your hair and coloring, and a very good idea to use as a jacket. Sawyer Brook also has distinctive buttons. Good customer service, I'd bet they match for you if you sent a swatch. Same with Waechters.
3/24/10 8:02 PM
Annette1 said...
I have MORE of that fabric, too, JUST IN CASE, you know. (You'd be surprised -- probably NOT -- how much EXTRA fabric I accumulate, JUST IN CASE.) :o)
3/24/10 12:52 PM
Fran S said...
Annette, thanks for the website! I remember loving your jacket when I saw it. I already owned the cloth at the time and wasn't sure what I was going to do with it.
3/24/10 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the fabric, especially (and used some in the green to make my aunt a jacket). I was looking for glass buttons recently and found this site. The thing is, MOST of them come in ONES -- ha! -- but there were some that had more than one. It's always fun to look anyway. Here's a link to the site: http://www.antiq.xpsweb.com/ksyubuttons/index.php?category=1
3/23/10 10:14 PM
DorothyK said...
I agree, this is a great pattern. I love it the way you did it, as a jacket. The fabric is terrific.
3/23/10 6:30 PM
Karendee said...
Great jacket. I have both this pattern and fabric (in green) and am anxious to use them both. Your jacket is fantastic.
3/23/10 1:31 PM
Enid E said...
What a nice jacket! I love the idea of cropped pants with this style. It is neat how one pattern can look so different by the fabric it is made up in. Great job!
3/23/10 11:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that luxury fabric! It's a great jacket.
3/23/10 11:36 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve.
3/23/10 8:55 AM
Campbell said...
I love your jacket . I just received this pattern in the mail yesterday so I am really excited to make it and it is good to know in the right fabric you can make it into a jacket.
3/23/10 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now