SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
fantastic outfit............. really does great things for your shape. btw, what pattern is that skirt?
3/31/10 11:10 AM
jkaori said...
Looks fabulous! I've had my eye on this one for a while but haven't tried it yet --- thank you for reviewing!
3/27/10 11:43 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your blouse and your choice of print.
3/27/10 8:03 AM
dingyadi said...
It does look lovely and the fabric is perfect for it. It is a great style and really suits you particularly with that skirt, which is also fabulous.
3/26/10 3:03 AM
zazzie said...
I think it is really flattering, even more so with that pencil skirt. The moderate volume on top is feminine, it balances the strict lines of the skirt, and actually emphasizes your tiny waist, much more than a fitted top would ! You may just have to get used to the "new ease" which is everywhere now.
3/25/10 9:51 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this top, but LOVE the skirt! WOW...the outfit is so very nice on you and so well done.
3/25/10 4:51 PM
m1khaela said...
Unfitted or no, it's drapey enough to look fabulous on you, and that's a great print!
3/25/10 2:16 PM
Historylover said...
Lovely top! Great fabric choice and I think it was a very good idea to lower the neckline a bit. I like how it blouses just a bit over your waistband!
3/25/10 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info