SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
Lovely top! Great fabric choice and I think it was a very good idea to lower the neckline a bit. I like how it blouses just a bit over your waistband!
3/25/10 12:30 PM
m1khaela said...
Unfitted or no, it's drapey enough to look fabulous on you, and that's a great print!
3/25/10 2:16 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this top, but LOVE the skirt! WOW...the outfit is so very nice on you and so well done.
3/25/10 4:51 PM
zazzie said...
I think it is really flattering, even more so with that pencil skirt. The moderate volume on top is feminine, it balances the strict lines of the skirt, and actually emphasizes your tiny waist, much more than a fitted top would ! You may just have to get used to the "new ease" which is everywhere now.
3/25/10 9:51 PM
dingyadi said...
It does look lovely and the fabric is perfect for it. It is a great style and really suits you particularly with that skirt, which is also fabulous.
3/26/10 3:03 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your blouse and your choice of print.
3/27/10 8:03 AM
jkaori said...
Looks fabulous! I've had my eye on this one for a while but haven't tried it yet --- thank you for reviewing!
3/27/10 11:43 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
fantastic outfit............. really does great things for your shape. btw, what pattern is that skirt?
3/31/10 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now