SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-20 Slim T-shirt (Slim-fit T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 74 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (4/5/10 7:31 PM) Reply
These are nice shirts. I really love the stencil - I need to try that soon.
Heatherrique said... (3/25/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Such cool shirts for the adorable lad! You achieved such versatility from this pattern.
mhk3boys said... (3/25/10 11:10 AM) Reply
Very cute! I need to make some tshirts for my boys!
mssewcrazy said... (3/25/10 7:46 AM) Reply
I enjoyed reading about the tshirts since I have 4 young grandsons. I saved the photo of the StarWars applique version for future reference.
clgangi said... (3/25/10 6:57 AM) Reply
Those shirts are great! I love the added details of the stencil and applique. Yet another back issue of Ottobre I have to add to my list! :)
TanyaMT said... (3/24/10 7:37 PM) Reply
sewingrammy, I think this one is pretty generous personally. You can see it best on the stripe shirt. That was Chez Ami jersey and had very little stretch at all, yet we have no trouble getting it over the head. You can see where it lies on his neck.
sewingrammy said... (3/24/10 6:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Both of my grandsons are long and lean so I'll have to try this one. How is the neck for head room? Apparently they also have big heads and that is where we have sizing issues.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review