SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-20 Slim T-shirt (Slim-fit T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 74 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingrammy said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Both of my grandsons are long and lean so I'll have to try this one. How is the neck for head room? Apparently they also have big heads and that is where we have sizing issues.
3/24/10 6:00 PM
TanyaMT said...
sewingrammy, I think this one is pretty generous personally. You can see it best on the stripe shirt. That was Chez Ami jersey and had very little stretch at all, yet we have no trouble getting it over the head. You can see where it lies on his neck.
3/24/10 7:37 PM
clgangi said...
Those shirts are great! I love the added details of the stencil and applique. Yet another back issue of Ottobre I have to add to my list! :)
3/25/10 6:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed reading about the tshirts since I have 4 young grandsons. I saved the photo of the StarWars applique version for future reference.
3/25/10 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very cute! I need to make some tshirts for my boys!
3/25/10 11:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such cool shirts for the adorable lad! You achieved such versatility from this pattern.
3/25/10 1:40 PM
21wale said...
These are nice shirts. I really love the stencil - I need to try that soon.
4/5/10 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-117

photo
by: regine

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now