Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6899 (easy aline skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 378 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sachalsmom
photo
Friend of PR
About sachalsmomstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 8:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I really like both skirts, wish I could see them both large size. Nice outfits!
3/25/10 4:14 AM
paulalou said...
Hi, I'm new to sewing and this is my first skirt. Which type of zip did you use? I'm undecided as to whether I should use a layered zip, a concealed zip or a centred zip.
5/22/10 3:45 PM
sachalsmom said...
Hi Paulalou! I actually just used the standard centered zip. It was really easy. This is a great skirt to make and you're going to love it. Good luck! Let's some some pics when you're done.
5/23/10 4:09 PM
Lisa1515 said...
Hi, Im having trouble with the sach. I cut out 10 and 11 (2pc each) it seem to be short it dose not cover the entire skirt. What am I doing wrong?
9/10/11 10:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us