SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8190 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:Chindora
photo

 
 
About Chindora
TN USA
Member since: 9/4/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julianne606 said...
Gorgeous!!!
10/8/10 0:52 AM
Matilda M said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the sewing tips!
8/20/10 7:33 PM
sfgb said...
Fabulous! I hope your daughter loved wearing it. And congratulations to her on completing medical school.
5/8/10 8:59 PM
FrodowiseBrandyTook said...
Amazing! Vogue can be crazy hard and you did a fantastic job!
4/12/10 11:17 AM
rozzybabe said...
FABULOUS job! Thanks for the tips of what not to do! Your daughter will be the belle of the ball!!
3/26/10 3:28 PM
AuntieShel said...
All I can say is "wow!" It looks like a lot of work and you did a beautiful job. Congratulations to your daughter and hope she has a fabulous time wearing this dress!!
3/26/10 9:31 AM
Irene said...
Wow, spectacular work! Thanks for all your hints. I look forward to more reviews from you.
3/25/10 9:21 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful and great job. I love the color and the fabric. I really love the ruffling around the neckline. Fantastic job. It looks like a r-t-w dress.
3/25/10 4:12 PM
wineyjudy said...
beautiful gown, the blue is stunning!
3/25/10 2:45 PM
RLL said...
Just beautiful! Can't wait to see more of your work....it's spectacular. Welcome to PR.
3/25/10 11:33 AM
susiestitcher said...
Simply beautiful. Wonderful fabric and color! I loved seeing the pictures of you as you added your love to the project. Your daughters are very lucky!
3/25/10 11:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/25/10 10:43 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely beautiful dress, lovely model as well!
3/25/10 10:41 AM
portercs said...
What a beautiful dress!!!
3/25/10 10:14 AM
lamstu said...
Fabulous work and gorgeous model too! I can see why you were excited to have it on a live person. Good note about the dupioni/tulle interaction. Welcome to PR with your first review; I look forward to seeing more of your work at this very high standard.
3/25/10 7:45 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work!
3/25/10 7:37 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Fabulous. I'd love to see more pictures!!!!! Thank you for your tips, too.
3/25/10 7:32 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful, Beautiful
3/25/10 7:28 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
3/25/10 7:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Like the Continental would say: "Wow! Wowie wow wow"!
3/25/10 4:45 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful gown!
3/25/10 4:12 AM
melaniejade31 said...
This is beautiful! I looked at your photos and LOVE the yellow dress w/ white lace. It is absolutely gorgeous! Do you have a blog?
3/25/10 2:25 AM
paulakiss said...
Just beautiful! Looks so elegant and unique!
3/25/10 2:21 AM
senaSews said...
Stunning dress!
3/25/10 2:13 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful gown! Thanks for the tips. I have this pattern and intend to make a gown for my daughter, also.
3/25/10 1:16 AM
SewSho said...
Wow! I hope to make s'thing this classy and fab 1 day! Great job!
3/25/10 0:41 AM
ButtonFaith said...
wow...absolutely, positively, wow!
3/25/10 0:13 AM
Sandi S said...
gorgeous work
3/25/10 0:01 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous gown. Your daughter is sure to very happy with it.
3/25/10 0:00 AM
MaryDB said...
You did a superb job on this gorgeous gown. Lucky daughter.
3/24/10 11:50 PM
Elona said...
What a knockout gown! It is truly stunning. And your younger daughter looks as though she is cinema material, very comfortable in front of the camera.
3/24/10 11:40 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This is a stunning gown and you have done a beautiful job1 The ruffle on the neckline is a wonderful addition which completely balances the fullness of the flounce at the hem. Congratulations on a job well done!
3/24/10 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
McCall's 6401

photo
by: marec

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info