SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8190 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:Chindora
photo

 
 
About Chindora
TN USA
Member since: 9/4/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwpanthermom said...
This is a stunning gown and you have done a beautiful job1 The ruffle on the neckline is a wonderful addition which completely balances the fullness of the flounce at the hem. Congratulations on a job well done!
3/24/10 11:02 PM
Elona said...
What a knockout gown! It is truly stunning. And your younger daughter looks as though she is cinema material, very comfortable in front of the camera.
3/24/10 11:40 PM
MaryDB said...
You did a superb job on this gorgeous gown. Lucky daughter.
3/24/10 11:50 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous gown. Your daughter is sure to very happy with it.
3/25/10 0:00 AM
Sandi S said...
gorgeous work
3/25/10 0:01 AM
ButtonFaith said...
wow...absolutely, positively, wow!
3/25/10 0:13 AM
SewSho said...
Wow! I hope to make s'thing this classy and fab 1 day! Great job!
3/25/10 0:41 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful gown! Thanks for the tips. I have this pattern and intend to make a gown for my daughter, also.
3/25/10 1:16 AM
senaSews said...
Stunning dress!
3/25/10 2:13 AM
paulakiss said...
Just beautiful! Looks so elegant and unique!
3/25/10 2:21 AM
melaniejade31 said...
This is beautiful! I looked at your photos and LOVE the yellow dress w/ white lace. It is absolutely gorgeous! Do you have a blog?
3/25/10 2:25 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful gown!
3/25/10 4:12 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Like the Continental would say: "Wow! Wowie wow wow"!
3/25/10 4:45 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
3/25/10 7:14 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful, Beautiful
3/25/10 7:28 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Fabulous. I'd love to see more pictures!!!!! Thank you for your tips, too.
3/25/10 7:32 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work!
3/25/10 7:37 AM
lamstu said...
Fabulous work and gorgeous model too! I can see why you were excited to have it on a live person. Good note about the dupioni/tulle interaction. Welcome to PR with your first review; I look forward to seeing more of your work at this very high standard.
3/25/10 7:45 AM
portercs said...
What a beautiful dress!!!
3/25/10 10:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely beautiful dress, lovely model as well!
3/25/10 10:41 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/25/10 10:43 AM
susiestitcher said...
Simply beautiful. Wonderful fabric and color! I loved seeing the pictures of you as you added your love to the project. Your daughters are very lucky!
3/25/10 11:07 AM
RLL said...
Just beautiful! Can't wait to see more of your work....it's spectacular. Welcome to PR.
3/25/10 11:33 AM
wineyjudy said...
beautiful gown, the blue is stunning!
3/25/10 2:45 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful and great job. I love the color and the fabric. I really love the ruffling around the neckline. Fantastic job. It looks like a r-t-w dress.
3/25/10 4:12 PM
Irene said...
Wow, spectacular work! Thanks for all your hints. I look forward to more reviews from you.
3/25/10 9:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
All I can say is "wow!" It looks like a lot of work and you did a beautiful job. Congratulations to your daughter and hope she has a fabulous time wearing this dress!!
3/26/10 9:31 AM
rozzybabe said...
FABULOUS job! Thanks for the tips of what not to do! Your daughter will be the belle of the ball!!
3/26/10 3:28 PM
FrodowiseBrandyTook said...
Amazing! Vogue can be crazy hard and you did a fantastic job!
4/12/10 11:17 AM
sfgb said...
Fabulous! I hope your daughter loved wearing it. And congratulations to her on completing medical school.
5/8/10 8:59 PM
Matilda M said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the sewing tips!
8/20/10 7:33 PM
Julianne606 said...
Gorgeous!!!
10/8/10 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now