Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8522 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 451 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 11:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very pretty jacket - such excellent use of your limited size fabric piece.
3/24/10 11:56 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Really cute jacket! Thanks for pointing out that the jkt is short(even for a petite)...these things are good to know!
3/25/10 0:24 AM
SusiM said...
Wow! Great fabric and style!
3/25/10 1:12 AM
dingyadi said...
lovely jacket, great fabric too
3/25/10 4:18 AM
lamstu said...
I hear Australia is a great place to live! I LOVE this jacket. Maybe I'll move to Australia and we can time-share it. I made a different view from this pattern and had trouble with the turn of cloth, maybe I should have followed your lead with a lighter weight under collar. The angle on the side-front closing looks fab and is undetectable in the drawing. I'm going to dig out this pattern again now....
3/25/10 4:42 AM
velosewer said...
As an Aussie, you would only wear such a cute jacket maybe 4 weeks in a year. I love your jacket. I'd have to make this in a lighter wool 'cause it's not as cold here :) and I love the cold.
3/25/10 6:15 AM
Jatman said...
Your jacket is so cute. Love the fabric and the style!
3/25/10 7:27 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket.... thanks for the review.
3/25/10 8:02 AM
annie11 said...
Amazing that you got that out of one 54" square! It looks great! I have this pattern, and appreciate the advice about the length. Beautiful fabric too!
3/25/10 9:35 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket and a wonderful review!
3/25/10 10:40 AM
susiestitcher said...
Cute jacket. You did a great job of getting it cut from that size remnant. Wow!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your jacket looks so warm and comfy! Beautiful fabric.
3/25/10 3:32 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. Well done on getting the whole jacket from such a small fabric piece.
3/26/10 8:09 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a gorgeous jacket. I love everything about it: the fabric, style and details.
3/28/10 12:52 PM
KK404 said...
Gorgeous jacket -am making same now and your comments regarding length are very helpful. Also going with the stylish 3/4 length sleeves and have lengthened them as well as I am 5'10". Thanks so much!
1/13/11 10:05 AM
dove29 said...
Very pretty jacket, great fabric - and thanks for the heads-up about the short sleeves and the length. I've got unreasonably long arms and I really appreciate that sort of information!
4/16/11 11:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 3650
photo
Review by Renee30 on 11/4/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5800
photo
Review by JoanneM on 5/31/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6945 Pattern
New Look 6945 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us