SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

13 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
Thanks so, so much for your post. I learned a lot from your text and photos. A beautiful suit!
3/25/10 12:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great job! I really love the curved placket design here, but yeah, I think you were right to add in real pockets! Otherwise it's so impractical to have a coat without them.
3/25/10 12:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy jacket! Very nicely made.
3/25/10 1:33 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a lovely suit. The jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
3/25/10 1:57 PM
Jatman said...
Your suit is beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review.
3/25/10 2:17 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I love it! You did beautiful tailoring and Rita will look smashing at the wedding. The buttons are wonderful. I too love my Chaconer.
3/25/10 2:28 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for all the helpful information.
3/25/10 2:36 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool! I love the details on this and you did so well choosing the buttons.
3/25/10 4:22 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket, nicely done. Thanks for the review.
3/25/10 4:48 PM
nglalala said...
I've had this pattern cutout for over a year and still have not gotten to sew it. Hehe... I really should finish it. Yours looks so nice!
3/25/10 5:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
The suit is beautiful - I always like clothes that are a bit different in style. Great review and informative blog, too.
3/25/10 7:39 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful jacket! Stylish and elegant. The large buttons make a bold statement.
3/25/10 8:21 PM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Excellent fabric choice! I too have this pattern cut out and waiting since last year. Thanks for the helpful and motivating review!
3/26/10 7:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket, and wonderfully constructed.
3/26/10 8:01 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
This pattern had slipped past me without calling attention to itself, but your version of the stand collar looks so expensive!
3/27/10 7:51 AM
SewBissy said...
I love, love, love this!
3/27/10 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now