Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB Revere Collar Blouse (PMB Revere Collar Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1806 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 10:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Debbie, great review. I drafted a blouse pattern similar to yours with fold back collar as part of the blouse front. I printed the pattern out but forgot to print the facings. I realized this after cutting out the pattern, plus cutting our a sleeveless blouse to go under this blouse. I am hoping to have enough fabric let to cut them, but your bias back neck idea may work out well for me. Your review is timely for me. Your blouse looks very good and like the embroidery touch.
3/31/04 5:59 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty, Debbie. It is very becoming on you.
3/31/04 6:18 AM
Deepika said...
OMG that is so pretty. Love the emboridery on the collar. What is kandi kane?
3/31/04 7:10 AM
Sandra Thwaites said...
What a beautiful blouse. Embroidery is a brillant touch. What's Kandi Kane and how did you attach the crystals?
3/31/04 7:15 AM
PattyU said...
Your review so makes me want an embroidery machine. Lovely. What's a kandy kane?
3/31/04 7:35 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful blouse. the embroidery is a great finishing touch to the blouse. I also want to comment on your great smile It is beautiful.
3/31/04 7:46 AM
Hilary said...
Debbie, what a beautiful top! I love the collar~I think it looks much better than the line drawing! The dragonflies are a pretty touch, too. Thanks for reviewing!
3/31/04 7:58 AM
Ann C said...
How pretty, Debbie. I am a plus size now minusing also. Have also been thinking of cutting some garments to use the fabric for better fitting clothes like you did for the skirt. Good for you!
3/31/04 8:21 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! The emboridery is lovely. YOu got a very nice fit.
3/31/04 8:46 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Thanks everyone!! The Kandi Kane is a wand used to heat-set crystals, pearls, etc. Here's more info: http://www.i-kandi.com
3/31/04 9:20 AM
JudyS said...
Wow! Debbie, your review is perfect timing. I just drafted the same style, and was all ready to whack into some expensive linen. I assumed the collar was like the LH tunic shirt, but now I see the problem(s). I think I'll just follow your good advice and do a bias binding, and not try to fiddle with a full neck facing. Thanks for this info! Your blouse is beautiful.
3/31/04 2:07 PM
LSBCATS3 said...
This is just a precious blouse. I have PMB3 but have been playing around mostly with Dresshop 5 Pro, a similar program. I actually like the way DS5Pro prints out better than PMB3. I am able to count on the matching targets lining up correctly. I use a plastic peg board purchased from Lowe's and drywall anchors to link the targets and it works great! Used to take me so much longer to hand tape these together. I support the use of these programs and will more than likely return to trying out PMB3 as I did like the pattern editor portion a lot.
3/31/04 7:31 PM
MaryBeth said...
Debbie, I'm finishing up a pink wool coat lined with brocade using this revere collar and just clipped the lining to turn out where it becomes the public side of the collar. So far the collar is working the way it should. I can see where having just a facing would be disconcerting, though.
3/31/04 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7876 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1516 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1516 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by purplepolo... on 9/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us