Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB3 (Draped Neck w/Shirred Sleeves) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1486 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 11:45 AM
Last Updated:3/31/04 12:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
Lovely colour... I love the sleeve details
3/31/04 11:56 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. That color is wonderful on you. Where did you find the silk knit?
3/31/04 1:34 PM
AnneM said...
I volunteer to take any silk knits off your hands. ;) Very nice, very current. Have you tried the sulky wash-away stabalizer? I'm wondering how it is.
3/31/04 1:35 PM
Dale C said...
Nice top Mary Beth! Do tell, where did you get the silk knit? I'd like to get some too.
3/31/04 1:44 PM
CatherineN said...
Like your hairdo! The top is elegant and pretty on you.You are getting good use of your pattern software.
3/31/04 2:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gee, thanks for the compliments! I bought the silk knits from fashionfabricsclub.com around the same time that the yahoo group FabricsandNotions also ordred silk knits. The fashion fabrics club's knits are thinner and finer gauge than what the yahoo group purchased but I like them both.
3/31/04 5:05 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
very nice - trendy AND comfy looking silk knit? sounds heavenly...hmmm...wonder if Dharma Trading will be getting any?
3/31/04 8:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another nice top from PMB3. I truly like all the options with the program. You are making great headway with trying so many.
3/31/04 8:56 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Love the new 'do"! Silk knit is a lovely fabric, and you did a great job on it. Coordinates nicely with that EOS skirt too!
3/31/04 9:29 PM
lisa m said...
I love your hair. You look about 30. What neckline settings did you use? Ha, I'll die if you say you are only 25.
4/1/04 10:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
lisa m: the front neck depth is set to 5", back neck .375", and neck width is 1.75". I will make a cowl stay next time I do this style as I wish this drape-y stuff would stay put! Claire Shaeffer gives directions on pp 134-5 in High Fashion Sewing Secrets. Jorge, my bodybuilder hairdresser gets to do what he wants with my hair and I think he's hit on something with this last try, esp since I'll be 54 this Aug. Gulp! Hope Jorge stays in great shape, no I mean health. :)
4/1/04 11:39 PM
sewtea said...
I love it. Very flattering and glad you said not terribly hard to make!
8/26/05 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us