SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Draped Neck w/Shirred Sleeves)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1488 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 11:45 AM
Last Updated:3/31/04 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
Lovely colour... I love the sleeve details
3/31/04 11:56 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. That color is wonderful on you. Where did you find the silk knit?
3/31/04 1:34 PM
AnneM said...
I volunteer to take any silk knits off your hands. ;) Very nice, very current. Have you tried the sulky wash-away stabalizer? I'm wondering how it is.
3/31/04 1:35 PM
Dale C said...
Nice top Mary Beth! Do tell, where did you get the silk knit? I'd like to get some too.
3/31/04 1:44 PM
CatherineN said...
Like your hairdo! The top is elegant and pretty on you.You are getting good use of your pattern software.
3/31/04 2:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gee, thanks for the compliments! I bought the silk knits from fashionfabricsclub.com around the same time that the yahoo group FabricsandNotions also ordred silk knits. The fashion fabrics club's knits are thinner and finer gauge than what the yahoo group purchased but I like them both.
3/31/04 5:05 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
very nice - trendy AND comfy looking silk knit? sounds heavenly...hmmm...wonder if Dharma Trading will be getting any?
3/31/04 8:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another nice top from PMB3. I truly like all the options with the program. You are making great headway with trying so many.
3/31/04 8:56 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Love the new 'do"! Silk knit is a lovely fabric, and you did a great job on it. Coordinates nicely with that EOS skirt too!
3/31/04 9:29 PM
lisa m said...
I love your hair. You look about 30. What neckline settings did you use? Ha, I'll die if you say you are only 25.
4/1/04 10:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
lisa m: the front neck depth is set to 5", back neck .375", and neck width is 1.75". I will make a cowl stay next time I do this style as I wish this drape-y stuff would stay put! Claire Shaeffer gives directions on pp 134-5 in High Fashion Sewing Secrets. Jorge, my bodybuilder hairdresser gets to do what he wants with my hair and I think he's hit on something with this last try, esp since I'll be 54 this Aug. Gulp! Hope Jorge stays in great shape, no I mean health. :)
4/1/04 11:39 PM
sewtea said...
I love it. Very flattering and glad you said not terribly hard to make!
8/26/05 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now