Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1029 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/12/10 0:27 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful dress! I adore the colour and the fit is amazing. :) Nice job. Love it with your shoes, jacket and accessories too.
4/12/10 0:49 AM
SusiM said...
What a beautiful fit! I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/12/10 1:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and perfect fit. You look amazing.
4/12/10 1:29 AM
Immelu said...
I love this!!! My favorite part are the cute little sleeves! I even have the pattern...I think this is going to move up in my sewing list.
4/12/10 1:40 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Kudos with regards to the beautiful fit you've achieved. Gorgeous!
4/12/10 1:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I love the color on you. I tried to get this at the last Simplicity sale at Joanns and it was sold out. I can see why.
4/12/10 6:24 AM
Scheryka said...
Beautiful color and dress! I reviewed this dress back in January...or was Feb? But it is an amazing pattern. This is my TNT. I love your accessories. That jacket is very cute.
4/12/10 7:21 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great outfit, and I love your shoes!
4/12/10 8:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering fit. The color is wonderful on you and your heels are fantastic!
4/12/10 11:13 AM
Aixoise said...
What a good idea to use the slim cut for the skirt back. This is a great pattern (I made it last spring), and your ideas are most helpful. You look lovely in your version of the dress.
4/12/10 2:01 PM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else.....color, fit, jacket, shoes....all great! Wow.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit and beautiful color with great accessories!!!
4/12/10 6:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the summer color and the fit is perfect. I didn't know they had patterns with fit for the behind.
4/12/10 10:38 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I'm with you on those wonderful patterns with multiple cup sizes. They are a gift to everyone who is not a B. And I echo what everyone else is saying about your dress. It is a lovely, summery, creation.
4/13/10 10:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Great fit and a good colour on you.
4/17/10 6:04 PM
4u2cme said...
Very nice. The color and the fit are working for you. I plan to make this dress soon.
5/12/10 3:26 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress! The color is beautiful and very flattering. Perfect fit, too!
5/26/10 8:32 AM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
WhatSew said...
Love the fit of this dress and your color choice is wonderful - matching shoes too!
9/13/11 3:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-36
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4192
photo
Review by Bendy on 1/22/13
Read Review

McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us