SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/12/10 0:27 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WhatSew said...
Love the fit of this dress and your color choice is wonderful - matching shoes too!
9/13/11 3:13 PM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress! The color is beautiful and very flattering. Perfect fit, too!
5/26/10 8:32 AM
4u2cme said...
Very nice. The color and the fit are working for you. I plan to make this dress soon.
5/12/10 3:26 PM
KathleenS said...
Great fit and a good colour on you.
4/17/10 6:04 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I'm with you on those wonderful patterns with multiple cup sizes. They are a gift to everyone who is not a B. And I echo what everyone else is saying about your dress. It is a lovely, summery, creation.
4/13/10 10:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the summer color and the fit is perfect. I didn't know they had patterns with fit for the behind.
4/12/10 10:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit and beautiful color with great accessories!!!
4/12/10 6:10 PM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else.....color, fit, jacket, shoes....all great! Wow.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
Aixoise said...
What a good idea to use the slim cut for the skirt back. This is a great pattern (I made it last spring), and your ideas are most helpful. You look lovely in your version of the dress.
4/12/10 2:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering fit. The color is wonderful on you and your heels are fantastic!
4/12/10 11:13 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great outfit, and I love your shoes!
4/12/10 8:47 AM
Scheryka said...
Beautiful color and dress! I reviewed this dress back in January...or was Feb? But it is an amazing pattern. This is my TNT. I love your accessories. That jacket is very cute.
4/12/10 7:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I love the color on you. I tried to get this at the last Simplicity sale at Joanns and it was sold out. I can see why.
4/12/10 6:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Kudos with regards to the beautiful fit you've achieved. Gorgeous!
4/12/10 1:52 AM
Immelu said...
I love this!!! My favorite part are the cute little sleeves! I even have the pattern...I think this is going to move up in my sewing list.
4/12/10 1:40 AM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and perfect fit. You look amazing.
4/12/10 1:29 AM
SusiM said...
What a beautiful fit! I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/12/10 1:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful dress! I adore the colour and the fit is amazing. :) Nice job. Love it with your shoes, jacket and accessories too.
4/12/10 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now