SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

71 more reviews
Viewed 1046 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/12/10 0:27 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful dress! I adore the colour and the fit is amazing. :) Nice job. Love it with your shoes, jacket and accessories too.
4/12/10 0:49 AM
SusiM said...
What a beautiful fit! I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/12/10 1:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and perfect fit. You look amazing.
4/12/10 1:29 AM
Immelu said...
I love this!!! My favorite part are the cute little sleeves! I even have the pattern...I think this is going to move up in my sewing list.
4/12/10 1:40 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Kudos with regards to the beautiful fit you've achieved. Gorgeous!
4/12/10 1:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I love the color on you. I tried to get this at the last Simplicity sale at Joanns and it was sold out. I can see why.
4/12/10 6:24 AM
Scheryka said...
Beautiful color and dress! I reviewed this dress back in January...or was Feb? But it is an amazing pattern. This is my TNT. I love your accessories. That jacket is very cute.
4/12/10 7:21 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great outfit, and I love your shoes!
4/12/10 8:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering fit. The color is wonderful on you and your heels are fantastic!
4/12/10 11:13 AM
Aixoise said...
What a good idea to use the slim cut for the skirt back. This is a great pattern (I made it last spring), and your ideas are most helpful. You look lovely in your version of the dress.
4/12/10 2:01 PM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else.....color, fit, jacket, shoes....all great! Wow.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit and beautiful color with great accessories!!!
4/12/10 6:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the summer color and the fit is perfect. I didn't know they had patterns with fit for the behind.
4/12/10 10:38 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I'm with you on those wonderful patterns with multiple cup sizes. They are a gift to everyone who is not a B. And I echo what everyone else is saying about your dress. It is a lovely, summery, creation.
4/13/10 10:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Great fit and a good colour on you.
4/17/10 6:04 PM
4u2cme said...
Very nice. The color and the fit are working for you. I plan to make this dress soon.
5/12/10 3:26 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress! The color is beautiful and very flattering. Perfect fit, too!
5/26/10 8:32 AM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
WhatSew said...
Love the fit of this dress and your color choice is wonderful - matching shoes too!
9/13/11 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now