SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

43 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/10 4:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
These look great! I was JUST eyeing that pattern a couple days ago. I'm glad to see they make up so nicely.
3/28/10 6:01 PM
homejewel said...
I also have this pattern. Great review. I may have to take it out and give it a try. I've never done a fly before, so it's good to know the instructions are clear. Thanks!
3/28/10 9:40 PM
dorothyn said...
I have this pattern too, though haven't tried it yet. Oh, those dreaded back wrinkles. Let us know how you go with remedying those. I have found them very difficult at times, depending on the cut of the pant. Despite those, the fit and overall shape are really nice on you. Good work!
3/28/10 11:29 PM
TallBean said...
Can't wait to see them in denim! They look great!
3/29/10 1:23 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice looking pants. I too have suffered from the dilemma of those pesky back wrinkles. I love the style and these turned out great for a "muslin".
3/30/10 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-119

photo
by: rsarauer

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now