SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Wow, I was surprised to see you are on the fence about this one, I really think it looks fantastic on you! It's very flattering!!
10/16/10 11:42 AM
hannah753 said...
I love this blouse and other dresses this the parisian chic article. I would love to try and get a copy of the magazine if you know of anyone with a spare?!
4/9/10 7:07 AM
Lizz said...
Your review is right on. I have made several of these and really like them under jackets. Your suggestion of a tie closure is a great one!
3/29/10 9:42 PM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this color and I love this blouse with your jacket.
3/29/10 8:05 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This blouse looks great on you, not remotely mediocre!
3/29/10 6:33 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful blouse. The color is gorgeous!
3/29/10 2:09 AM
Carolyndh said...
I really like the top! The color and pattern to the fabric are great on you. I like the style of the blouse as well. Very nice!
3/28/10 11:19 PM
KiarasMom said...
I ADORE this top on you -- it's gorgeous. Thanks for the comprehensive review. I have traced out this pattern and really should get it sewn up :-))
3/28/10 11:19 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse on you!
3/28/10 10:17 PM
touran said...
Such a pretty color on you. Great top.
3/28/10 7:16 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse. I think it should absolutely be a keeper.
3/28/10 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info