Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 399 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/10 4:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse. I think it should absolutely be a keeper.
3/28/10 6:40 PM
touran said...
Such a pretty color on you. Great top.
3/28/10 7:16 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse on you!
3/28/10 10:17 PM
KiarasMom said...
I ADORE this top on you -- it's gorgeous. Thanks for the comprehensive review. I have traced out this pattern and really should get it sewn up :-))
3/28/10 11:19 PM
Carolyndh said...
I really like the top! The color and pattern to the fabric are great on you. I like the style of the blouse as well. Very nice!
3/28/10 11:19 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful blouse. The color is gorgeous!
3/29/10 2:09 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This blouse looks great on you, not remotely mediocre!
3/29/10 6:33 AM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this color and I love this blouse with your jacket.
3/29/10 8:05 AM
Lizz said...
Your review is right on. I have made several of these and really like them under jackets. Your suggestion of a tie closure is a great one!
3/29/10 9:42 PM
hannah753 said...
I love this blouse and other dresses this the parisian chic article. I would love to try and get a copy of the magazine if you know of anyone with a spare?!
4/9/10 7:07 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, I was surprised to see you are on the fence about this one, I really think it looks fantastic on you! It's very flattering!!
10/16/10 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/11/14
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3677
photo
Review by mamakooz on 10/26/04
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us