Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2010 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 545 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/10 4:33 AM
Last Updated:4/13/10 1:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your wardrobe is coming together beautifully - I love the colours, fabrics and styles you have chosen! Can't wait to see the rest. ETA: you have done your storyboard proud! This wardrobe has come together beautifully!
3/31/10 3:56 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great colours and fabrics, very nice together, Good Luck!
3/31/10 9:46 AM
sewinfrance said...
Your fabrics look very nice together.
4/1/10 4:06 AM
EvLouise said...
I love you fabrics - they all mix and match perfectly!
4/2/10 5:49 AM
vivianna said...
I love your wardrobe plan-very versatile.
4/2/10 10:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous colour choices!
4/2/10 11:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Great fabrics and combinations :-)
4/3/10 8:48 AM
velosewer said...
Congratulations on making and finishing so well.
4/13/10 0:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful wardrobe of outfits! Looks like you are all set for autumn now.
4/13/10 1:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, these are all fabulous and coordinate beautifully together. Looking great girl !!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/13/10 2:22 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great. I especially like the cowl neck top
4/13/10 3:26 AM
Sharonspils said...
You look fabulous and all your pieces have come together so well. Love the length of your skirt with the heels.
4/13/10 5:32 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful wardrobe! Your colors look so terrific together, and I love your pattern choices!
4/13/10 9:33 AM
Gelbean said...
Your wardrobe is lovely!
4/13/10 11:16 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your wardrobe turned out great! I have that cowl neck top in my to do pile. You're right: the cowl drapes beautifully!
4/13/10 3:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Very stylish collection. Well done.
4/13/10 10:04 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your wardrobe looks comfortable without being slouchy, and your colors go together well. Nice work!
4/14/10 5:59 PM
wreninrome said...
i love all the colors and you have some very clever tips in your reviews
4/15/10 9:24 AM
marec said...
All of the pieces are terrific and are so "you" (as much as I would know on line). I really like your use of that wild fabric for the Simplicity top. Nice job!!
4/16/10 2:12 PM
EvLouise said...
Great job and so well co-ordinated! I am sure you will get plenty of wear out of these fabulous pieces!
4/18/10 3:13 PM
MagpieJen said...
Such a classic colour combination - one of my favorites! I love seeing how Australian entries like yours are preparing for winter - it's a great contrast to the spring time ones from the N. Hemisphere! :-)
4/19/10 11:38 AM
colorkitten said...
It all came out great! Definitely stuff to be thrilled with!
4/21/10 11:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us