Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6911 thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 391 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tennis girl
photo
About Tennis girlstar
LA USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 1:56 AM
Last Updated:3/31/10 10:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty on you. Good job!
3/31/10 5:54 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty on you. I have this pattern too. I use the "jacket" as a blouse and have only used cotton/blends. You are right, the neck line is very low. I raised mine at least and inch. I like your version in the brocade. I'm going to have to dig some out of my stash. View C of the skirt is nice too. Not real tight, not real swishy. I wish I could see a close up of your buttons.
3/31/10 7:52 AM
jannw said...
Wow..raised the neckline 2" and it looks just right on you..Simplicity's and New Look's necklines seem to get lower with every pattern. You did a great job and it does look wonderful on you
3/31/10 10:43 AM
Red Curtain said...
Wow! What a perfect jacket on you. Nice work. I adore the white brocade.
3/31/10 4:02 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket! Looks terrific, thanks so much for the review.
3/31/10 4:31 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/31/10 11:30 PM
oceandaughter said...
Your jacket is so pretty! How did you line it? Did you cut the back a bit bigger and put in the pleat, or just cut the same pieces? (I have never lined a jacket, and I want to line this one, but I'm not sure how to go about it...)
2/4/11 12:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us