Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6911 thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 391 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tennis girl
photo
About Tennis girlstar
LA USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 1:56 AM
Last Updated:3/31/10 10:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty on you. Good job!
3/31/10 5:54 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty on you. I have this pattern too. I use the "jacket" as a blouse and have only used cotton/blends. You are right, the neck line is very low. I raised mine at least and inch. I like your version in the brocade. I'm going to have to dig some out of my stash. View C of the skirt is nice too. Not real tight, not real swishy. I wish I could see a close up of your buttons.
3/31/10 7:52 AM
jannw said...
Wow..raised the neckline 2" and it looks just right on you..Simplicity's and New Look's necklines seem to get lower with every pattern. You did a great job and it does look wonderful on you
3/31/10 10:43 AM
Red Curtain said...
Wow! What a perfect jacket on you. Nice work. I adore the white brocade.
3/31/10 4:02 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket! Looks terrific, thanks so much for the review.
3/31/10 4:31 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/31/10 11:30 PM
oceandaughter said...
Your jacket is so pretty! How did you line it? Did you cut the back a bit bigger and put in the pleat, or just cut the same pieces? (I have never lined a jacket, and I want to line this one, but I'm not sure how to go about it...)
2/4/11 12:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine 286-25 Jocavi Blouse
photo
Review by calcedonia on 3/28/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7608 Jeans
photo
Review by Diane E on 9/10/03
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Cap Sleeve Dress Pattern
Loes Hinse Cap Sleeve Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7129 Pattern
Burda 7129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us