SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2010 (Partly Sunny, Chance of Rain)

27 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Venus de Hilo
photo

 
 
About Venus de Hilostar
HI USA
Member since: 9/22/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Venus de Hilo said...
Thanks everyone for all your nice comments! It's been cool here this week, so I've enjoyed wearing the tunic (and white skirt) a couple of times. Waiting for a warmer day to show off the sleeveless top around town.
4/21/10 5:18 PM
colorkitten said...
Those tops are gorgeous! and it all looks so comfortable, to boot. great job!
4/21/10 10:38 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderful! You make me wish I lived in a place like Hilo where these would be my everyday staple sort of clothes!
4/19/10 1:42 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your wardrobe is really beautiful! You were so smart to make the kind of clothing you typically wear. The color of the tops is flattering on you and will probably cheer up everyone around. I think the tunic is your WOW piece.
4/16/10 8:11 PM
marec said...
What great choices for a tropical climate. Love the tunics!!
4/16/10 2:38 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The linen looks so cool and comfortable!
4/15/10 9:43 PM
AquariJenn said...
Lovely colors! Makes me want to hit the beach. :)
4/15/10 3:17 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome wardrobe. I love the bright colors and contrasting bands
4/15/10 12:05 PM
kidmd said...
Wonderful colors! Your wardrobe looks great! Congrats on getting it done!
4/13/10 1:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
LOVE the aqua, just beautiful!
4/13/10 11:50 AM
Rosesred said...
Lovely wardrobe! I really like the tunic, it's a very flattering shape and I love the proportions of the skirts-tunic combination. Seems to hit you at exactly the right spots. And love the cheery blue
4/13/10 5:17 AM
Christas said...
What a very "happy" wardrobe! The colors are so bright and cheerful. The garments are lovely!
4/12/10 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3875

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now