SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2118 (Vera Wang Bridal Collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:JennaM
photo

 
 
About JennaM
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/6/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
Stunning! Could you take more pics of back? It looks awesome!
3/31/10 6:20 PM
carolynw said...
Totally awesome - if you sell this I bet you will get $$$ - it's so beautiful
3/31/10 6:23 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing results!
3/31/10 6:53 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress. I, too, would like to see a photo of the back: your description of the changes you made sounds lovely.
3/31/10 7:40 PM
melaniejade31 said...
beautiful!
3/31/10 8:01 PM
no7262 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous! Stunning! Can you post pictures of the back? I would love to see it! Nora :)
3/31/10 8:34 PM
Patti B said...
Glorious dress! Your changes make it even more lovely than the photo. Intermediate sewer? I don't think so! Beautiful craftsmanship.
3/31/10 8:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow! was this for you? i didn't know there were Vera Wang patterns:( sigh. you seem very advanced as I have no idea what you are saying you did to the waist but it looks amazing!
3/31/10 9:49 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful!
3/31/10 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
This is gorgeous - stunning wedding dress. Vera Wang herself would be proud!
4/1/10 1:52 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful..I love the bodice and the way the armsyces are cut as well as the back...
4/1/10 4:22 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful and inspiring.
4/1/10 8:05 AM
candicer said...
It's beautiful!! I would love to see a photo of the back!
4/1/10 8:47 AM
cdi9c said...
So stunningly simple and elegant! I thought about making this one for myself but ended up going a different route. I'm so glad to see such a beautiful finished project! Please post more pictures if you can!
4/1/10 10:56 AM
slee said...
Love the dress!!!
4/1/10 5:19 PM
Nancy K said...
It's gorgeous. I loved these patterns; too bad vogue doesn't have her wedding dresses any more.
4/1/10 6:50 PM
pharmercoon said...
So pretty! I made this dress about 10 years ago for my best friend. It is such a classic design.
4/1/10 7:46 PM
pharmercoon said...
So pretty! I made this dress about 10 years ago for my best friend. It is such a classic design.
4/1/10 7:48 PM
valerie sews said...
Wow. Totally stunning. Could you post more pictures please? If that is you wearing it I don't know how you could part with it.
4/1/10 8:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! Gorgeous! And very professional. I think you need to update your profile to read that your sewing skill is ADVANCED!
4/1/10 10:16 PM
VeroSewsStuff said...
Breathtaking !
4/2/10 9:49 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful! I like how it isn't strapless but is sleeveless. (IMO strapless doesn't work well on most people. Just a personal opinion.)
4/2/10 7:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous gown! They should bring back this pattern, or Vera Wang should design more bridal gowns for Vogue Patterns. Really beautiful work!
2/18/13 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review