SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2118 (Vera Wang Bridal Collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:JennaM
photo

 
 
About JennaM
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/6/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
Stunning! Could you take more pics of back? It looks awesome!
3/31/10 6:20 PM
carolynw said...
Totally awesome - if you sell this I bet you will get $$$ - it's so beautiful
3/31/10 6:23 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing results!
3/31/10 6:53 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress. I, too, would like to see a photo of the back: your description of the changes you made sounds lovely.
3/31/10 7:40 PM
melaniejade31 said...
beautiful!
3/31/10 8:01 PM
no7262 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous! Stunning! Can you post pictures of the back? I would love to see it! Nora :)
3/31/10 8:34 PM
Patti B said...
Glorious dress! Your changes make it even more lovely than the photo. Intermediate sewer? I don't think so! Beautiful craftsmanship.
3/31/10 8:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow! was this for you? i didn't know there were Vera Wang patterns:( sigh. you seem very advanced as I have no idea what you are saying you did to the waist but it looks amazing!
3/31/10 9:49 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful!
3/31/10 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
This is gorgeous - stunning wedding dress. Vera Wang herself would be proud!
4/1/10 1:52 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful..I love the bodice and the way the armsyces are cut as well as the back...
4/1/10 4:22 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful and inspiring.
4/1/10 8:05 AM
candicer said...
It's beautiful!! I would love to see a photo of the back!
4/1/10 8:47 AM
cdi9c said...
So stunningly simple and elegant! I thought about making this one for myself but ended up going a different route. I'm so glad to see such a beautiful finished project! Please post more pictures if you can!
4/1/10 10:56 AM
slee said...
Love the dress!!!
4/1/10 5:19 PM
Nancy K said...
It's gorgeous. I loved these patterns; too bad vogue doesn't have her wedding dresses any more.
4/1/10 6:50 PM
pharmercoon said...
So pretty! I made this dress about 10 years ago for my best friend. It is such a classic design.
4/1/10 7:46 PM
pharmercoon said...
So pretty! I made this dress about 10 years ago for my best friend. It is such a classic design.
4/1/10 7:48 PM
valerie sews said...
Wow. Totally stunning. Could you post more pictures please? If that is you wearing it I don't know how you could part with it.
4/1/10 8:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! Gorgeous! And very professional. I think you need to update your profile to read that your sewing skill is ADVANCED!
4/1/10 10:16 PM
VeroSewsStuff said...
Breathtaking !
4/2/10 9:49 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful! I like how it isn't strapless but is sleeveless. (IMO strapless doesn't work well on most people. Just a personal opinion.)
4/2/10 7:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous gown! They should bring back this pattern, or Vera Wang should design more bridal gowns for Vogue Patterns. Really beautiful work!
2/18/13 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 7628

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now